We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coffe:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Corazon

Coffee Corazon
Krommestraat 18 | 3811 CC, Amersfoort, The Netherlands (Hof)
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 105 restaurants in Amersfoort
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Hof
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious coffe:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

They have delightful coffee house/restaurant this really is. With friendly staff, a lovely atmosphere, great coffee. We never come there with kids but t here is space upstairs to play with them. I really enjoy going there for coffee because despite the fact in Holland people drink 10 coffees per day it is hard to find place with good coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    23
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best coffee house in Amersfoort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've visited Coffee Corazon various times en enjoyed every stay. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is great. They have great coffee and cake. For parents there is enough room on the first floor for the kids to play en there are a lot of toys for the children.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pie and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place has great coffees and pies and the personnel is very friendly. It is also families friendly, there is a kids section on the second floor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A little gem in Amersfoort...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I never write reviews but felt this little gem of a place was definitely worthy of one. What a delightful coffee house/restaurant this really is. With friendly staff, a lovely atmosphere, great coffee, plenty of tea choices and absolutely fabulous wholesome & delicious food. I would never eat anywhere else now on my visits to Amersfoort and am looking forward to working my way through the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“so friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The coffee is always good (if not, you get a new one!). The food is (honestly) tastefull. The floor is sometimes sticky (but that is because children are so very welcome and allowed to play). And the personell (including the owner) is always, always very friendly!

And that's why it's crowded on Saturday...

We love Coffee Corazon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Corazon also viewed

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
 
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
 

Been to Coffee Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.