We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, friendly service and delicious lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Pastinaeck

De Pastinaeck
Hof 8, Amersfoort, The Netherlands
033-737-0005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 183 Restaurants in Amersfoort
Cuisines: Dutch, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: See website (winner of proef ("taste") Amersfoort 2012
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
275 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice location, friendly service and delicious lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

During our visit we were told that this restaurant was awarded by a national TV programm for its vision to use seasonal and regional ingredients and forgotten vegetables, like the parsnip where this restaurant took its Dutch name from. The restaurant delivers not only a nice outside terrace but also several sections inside on the ground floor. The designer has done a great job by combining a modern style with romantic colours and warm elements like small bricks and dark wood. On the first floor there is also a room with a nice view from above on the square. The waitress was very nice and helpful and we enjoyed a tosti with cheese and a sandwich (made from crispy crafty bread) with smoked salmon, topped with a delicate horseradish sauce, a delicious lunch! For sure we will return to this fine location when we visit Amersfoort again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neuteboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant is downtown Amersfoort and is a gem! The food is top notch and a good variety on the menu. Definitely to be recommended. I would consider this more fine dining then a family type of meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stnbrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Verrassend !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Dutch food. Not my thing, so I didn't want to go, but my wife en her brother forced me. And I an glad they did! The food was outstanding! I didn't know traditional Dutch vegetables could be this delicious! I enjoyed every course, every piece of food on my plate! I was very surprised, in a very positive way.
The place itself is not too big and has a good atmosphere.

Go and have dinner here: you won't be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank robtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Making something special out of the ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Located on the Hof: the large and historical market square in the middle of Amersfoort De Pastinaeck has chosen a the Dutch cuisine as its specialty. Taking forgotten vegetables and old Dutch recipies and turning it into something special. I absolutely love what they do with the food, every time you choose something you think you already know they succeed in giving it a twist and the twist turns out to be delicious every time. Great quality at a reasonable price and a cosy place to eat. Absolutely one of my favourites in Amersfoort.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BasG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
191 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Special cuisine - nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This restaurant is nice as it attempts to deviate in terms of the cuisine, using local ingredients and old vegetables. It is not expensive and located in the centre of town on a large square, with an outside terrace. Staff is generally attentive. The decor internally is not very special. It is an above average restaurant, but does not belong to the top of the Amersfoort market.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ML-NL-Amf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Pastinaeck also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to De Pastinaeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing