We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoo for everyone ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DierenPark Amersfoort

DierenPark Amersfoort
Barchman Wuytierslaan 224, Amersfoort, The Netherlands
033 4227100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Amersfoort
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zoo for everyone ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My mum has been going to this zoo since it opened and always takes us there when we come to Holland to visit family, I love it, my wife loves it & know my 3 year old daughter and her 9 year old cousin love it. Keep it up & we'll be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    68
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant zoo for adults and kids alike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a brilliant zoo to visit with our three young children. The zoo is really fun due to the treetop style rope bridges that pass over many of the animal enclosures. The animal enclosures are large but there are plenty of places to view the animals, and we saw each and every one close up. There is an excellent play area with more rope ladders and bridges that our kids enjoyed, and we also had a really good lunch at the table service restaurant. We look forward to visiting again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Childfrendliest Zoo ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Amersfoort Zoo is one of the most child frendly Zoo in The Netherlands. For Children it is possible to climb (safely) through the animal cages, making a visit a great adventure!
Furthermore there is a real Dinosaurus Wood where you can experience the Dinosaurus time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amersfoort ZOO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's definetly not the largest zoo in the Netherlands, but it is a very nice one. It's nice to relax there and walk around to see all the animals. There are some rare topics like the white tigers and Geoffroy's cats! Staff is really nice. Next to that I can recommend taking some time to sit down and meditate in the Japanese Garden. They do have special, season related events, which is nice too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place to go to with children.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

All kinds of animals. A dino forest. Enough playgrounds for the children. Good for many happy days out!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DierenPark Amersfoort also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to DierenPark Amersfoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DierenPark Amersfoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.