We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best located hotel in Zwolle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best located hotel in Zwolle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very nice hotel with great location. I stayed here one week, being in a business trip in Zwolle. The room was quite big and the bathroom the same.
What I didn't liked at all was the lights in my room which were so dim.
Excelent breakfast but quite expensive !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Shtrumf,
Thank you for your review and feedback about the lights in your room. It helps us to improve quality and service overall. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
3
61
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel while we were enjoying the dinner at The Librije restaurant in Zwolle...
The room are nice, sleeping very good, staff friendly, but..do not expect any service at the bar or for breakfast !
We were either very unlucky or this hotel is not interested in doing business apart from renting the rooms.
We were willing to have a glass of Champagne at 18h00 before going to the restaurant (maybe even a bottle..) but after 15mns waiting we decided to try our luck somewhere else..
Next morning, at 09h30, the buffet breakfast was almost empty (not refilled..) and for the first time of my life I had to "beg" for a cup of (bad) coffee..
But as mentioned before, rooms were ok and staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our service. I am very sorry to read that you have experienced it this way. Bad service is never our intention. I have shared your experience with our team so we can take notice of your feedback. If you ever have plans to come back to Zwolle, please do not hesitate to contact me. I would love to help you in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times on business and each stay has been excellent. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Due to the adverse weather my colleague and I arrived later than the dining facilities offered. We phoned ahead and pre warned the staff and they arranged dinner for us in the restaurant despite the late arrival and the food was excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only negative comment is the price of breakfast, €20.00 is very excessive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Danielle D, Thank you for you kind review. I have shared your compliment about the kindness of the team with them all. Nice to read you have this good experience. We hope to see you again in Zwolle. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A boutique hotel, within a short walk of the railway station and the centre of Zwolle, hence it's great location.

The rooms are well-appointed; good choice at the buffet breakfast (our deal included breakfast). Service was good.

Would stay again and would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to stay in Zwolle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Pillows is much nicer than its sister hotel in Daventer. We had a very large room with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was well-appointed with a lovely shower, nice toiletries, double sinks and a two-person tub. The dining/bar area looked nice though we were only there for breakfast (which was expensive -- why was our breakfast free every place else we stayed?). Felt the breakfast was a bit of a rip off. Despite that, the room was comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

lovely rooms, short walk from station and also easy to walk in to town centre. Watch for summer shut of restuarant though but they still serve off lunchtime menu and loads of lovely places to eat in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Sodbury
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip.

Much less expensive than the Bilderberg next door, but equally well appointed and close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute walk.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my only complaint is that the room lighting was inadequate for sitting at the desk and writing - room No.2 in the basement. I was put downstairs as the staff say the upstairs rooms can get hot in summer, as there is no aircon, so if coming in summer, get a basement room.

Unlike many hotels these days, WiFi is free.

Room Tip: Basement in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Address: Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.