We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple room and restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Zwolle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Campanile Zwolle to your Saves list
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schuttevaerkade 40, 8021 DB Zwolle, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A simple room and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room had only some roofwindows but as it was the top floor it was almost impossible to sleep due to the brooming noise of the airco. I day there was no warm water but this was repaired as soon as possible. The meals are no nonsens and the breakfast buffet is a standard buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
19
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I have stopped in this hotel many times through work and have seen it decreasing in quality at each visit. well where do we start. Ok firstly this week it has been particulary hot in Zwolle, the room (205) at the front was stifling with no A/C or even fans offered, this meant having to have the window open all night which would normally not be a problem for me except for the sewer smell throughout my stay (which I also noticed on the first day getting out of the Taxi!)
The carpet in the room had dirty marks on it, possibly oil? and again as on previous visits to other rooms the bathroom/toilet smells strongly of urine.
On the last day I wanted a slightly later check out but was told that it would be 15 Euro/hour! some thanks for all the rooms our company has booked with them.
The only good thing is the proximity to town but if I had a choice I would go to the excellent brand new Lumen at only 15 Euro more and still within walking distance to the town.

Room Tip: In the summer rooms on 1st floor look slightly cooler! also overlooking the car park is quieter as n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Zwolle overnight on a business trip. Driving to the hotel the town looked quite interesting but it was tipping it down with rain and decided to eat in the hotel. Ate in the hotel from a simple menu and the steak chosen was excellent. The hotel is functional and clean but you wouldn't choose it for a stay of more than a couple of nights

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport pagnell
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Zwolle campanile on business. It represents very good value for money and is quite well located for town.

Decent food, friendly staff. Safe bet for a business traveller or if on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Having no choice but to stay here, as our friends had already booked it, I was amazed to find the complete opposite of some of the previous reviews. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was fine. Also the staff on reception were not only very friendly and helpful, but also cracked jokes and laughed a lot. Some of the other reviewers must have caught them on a really bad day!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It seems the hotel never had an update since the early 80's. I wouldnt recommond it for any holliday goers. One night for business is ok i guess. It has a depressing atmosphere. The staff wasnt very welcoming and seemed uninteressted. The room was very overpriced for a hotel that hasnt seen any investments for 25 years. It is close to the city center though. Free wifi is good. The breakfast is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Normally Campanille is for me a hotel, where I don't suspect to much, and then I am never disappointing. While en-route , you can suspect to find the hotel near the highway, you can have a good meal. and a breakfast. But his is will all what you normally will get. But you also don't pay for more.

This one is different, very friendly staff, rooms where remarkably clean, restaurant is good, and it is on walking distance to the city center.
Verry good price value ratio

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Zwolle

Address: Schuttevaerkade 40, 8021 DB Zwolle, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Zwolle 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campanile Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Zwolle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.