We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Zwolle to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff and the ambience of this hotel was just perfect for me. The Room was comfortable, the bathroom really nice. The staff were very helpful and the bedding absolutely superb. The price just right. Will definitely return there again.

Room Tip: You have more of a view from the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
" Home from Home " you could not give us a better compliment. Thank you !!!.
Best regards
Gaayo Kuitert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    120
    44
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
85
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is old fashioned. Rooms are small and beds are too small for tall people. There is no possibility for fitness and or sauna/swimming. Food is expensive but reasonable good. French fries were poor. Lots of small pieces and brown like the potatoes were not good. But the meat was excellent!! Breakfast is the best i have ever had!! Just perfect!! Thanks and keep up the good work and work on your rooms and beds!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We will keep working on the points you mentioned.
Best regards,
Gaayo Kuitert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

good hotel
clean and very well managed. the employees are very professional.
good prices.
is not in the city centre (is quite far) but due to this reason the hotel is very comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: take a car because it's not in the city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your honest review.
Best regards,
Gaayo Kuitert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been there two times now and both times I was very satisfied afterwards. Room had everything you needed, bathrooms in a very good condition and everything else also just fine. It is not near the centre but that wasn't a problem for me. Somehow the best thing I remember about it is the breakfast. A big variety and you could easily be full for the biggest part of the day.

I feel like I had very good deal for the money I paid. Only good memories afterwards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Noce to read !!! We hope to see you soon again.
thanks.
Best regards
Gaayo Kuitert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

In general the very first impresion seems to be not so bad. Renovated rooms seems to be clean. But You need to take special measures if You want to take rest before next business day - listening to sounds of water going from other toilets down the drain does not belong to pleasures.
If You are not lucky, like my friend that stays one day longer, You can also experience lack of sleep whole night at all while listening to a dog left alone in another room in a room of another floor.
If You want to pay Your bill and get invoice prepare for some long minutes and double check what You get back

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Google Translation
Het spijt ons te horen dat u niet tot rust bent gekomen tijdens uw verblijf, wij maken een notitie in uw profiel zodat u bij een volgend bezoek aan ons hotel een kamer krijgt zonder "buren".
met vriendelijke groet,
Gaayo Kuitert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

hotel is excellent in all aspects. lovely staff and abundanr breakfast which is also delicious. found a little problem with transport as no bus goes by it but hotel offers 20% discount cards to use taxis ( app €12) from train station. i will b back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel.
It's nice to read about your pleasant stay.
We would be pleased to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Hotel Mercure Zwolle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zwolle
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#3 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
1.6 mi away
Librije's Hotel
Librije's Hotel
#1 of 9 in Zwolle
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
1.2 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Address: Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% smoke free hotel is located on the outskirts of Zwolle, near the A28 motorway, yet only 5 minutes from city center. Mercure Zwolle is your ultimate link between the northern and western business districts of The Netherlands. Ideal for both business and leisure purposes. Ample free parking available. The hotel also offers 16 multifunctional meeting rooms. Within a stones throw of unspoilt nature and historic sights. Friendly towns such as Giethoorn are within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.