We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean crisp hotel excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadionplein 20, 8025 CP Zwolle, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean crisp hotel excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed one night in this modern, clean and friendly hotel and really enjoyed it. The shower is the best I have experienced ever in a hotel. Staff are friendly and meeting facilities in the soccer stadium of PEC Zwolle are very good. free excellent Wifi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    149
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
188
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pro : large, modern clean rooms good value for money for hotel, parking (5€ per day) and breakfast. friendly staff allround
Contra : a little out of town ; on foot 20 min
A special thanks to Wendy (maintenance/night) for the service. If just every hotel could have such nice and helpfull staff.
We will recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for a week in February on business. A lovely hotel; modern, clean, spacious with large rooms. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were well equipped (although we weren't too keen on the open plan bathroom with no door!) At least the toilet was seperate! Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Lovely breakfast with ample choice. A little out of the city centre so a car or bus is needed. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A new four star hotel located in the "PEC Zwolle" football stadium.
Spacious rooms with clean new furniture and carpet.
Proper functioning airconditioning.
Delicious continental breakfast and dinner.
Big bathroom and seperate toilet.

Especially suitable for business travellers due to the conference abilities of the hotel and inside the stadium's skyboxes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a very good hotel. right on the main high way. located in the complex of a huge sports complex. lot of fitness stores and fitness centers. Very supportive staff. good restaurant for dinner. also good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 2 times - first visit because my travel agent booked it, second visit because of my experience in the first. Do i need to say anything more? Yes ! Of course. Excellent bed, and a quite nice bath tub - sufficiently big to accommodate a foodie like me. The rooms TVs in this hotel are of Philips make and so gives you one of the best TV experience. Well, a small line here, if you dont know, hotel TVs from Philips are the best! I was lost in the superb bathtub and the cozy bed. The lounge was also very good. There was a problem with Wifi signal in all rooms, and they were kind enough to change my room immediately. I guess, it was a temporary problem. I didnt try teh breakfast, so sorry cant tell anything about that. There is a football stadium next to the hotel and you can see players practicing when its not a match day. The hotel has a big open parking and the city bus stop is at a walking distance. The nearest outside food point might be a Mc Donalds at a 15 minute walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is adjoining the local football stadium and depending how you feel about that it may influence your choice - as it was Sunday it was very quiet. What a great hotel , friendly welcome with a modern lovely large warm lounge, great fire and excellent bar service. Amazing bedrooms with rainfall wet rooms and superb beds. After 10 days travelling on business this was a little haven.
Downside was the breakfast buffet - the worst selection and quality I have seen in a long time, no bacon despite sign saying egg and bacon, hot servery contained rubber scrambled egg and dry toast, tea water was tepid and chef spent 40 minutes slicing cheese as far as we could see - such a shame and the reason I did not rate this place as excellent
Nice 20 min walk to pretty old town for good restaurants

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle

Address: Stadionplein 20, 8025 CP Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Hotel Lumen in Zwolle. A stay in our brand new hotel can be described as a unique and warm experience. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will make sure your stay will be one worth remembering. Hotel Lumen has 125 'state-of-the-art' hotel rooms and suites, of which are 90 Comfort rooms, 10 Logia rooms, 20 Executive rooms, 3 Business suites and 2 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Lumen Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.