We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange falafel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grill Restaurant Bambul

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grill Restaurant Bambul
Walstraat 73, 7511GG Enschede, The Netherlands
053 4306808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 94 Restaurants in Enschede
Cuisines: Turkish, International, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Groningen
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Strange falafel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I went here with work colleagues who all went for the reasonably priced menu of the day. Being a vegetarian this was not for me of course as it invloved vast quantities of meat, so I went for the falafel. The falafel were not the round balls I am used to, but hamburger-shaped discs. The flavour was reasonable but they were very solid and I'm pretty sure they were straight from a packet and simply tossed in the deep fat fryer. Alongside were a pita bread, chips and a salad. I ordered the regular size which was plenty. €4 more for the large would have been too much for me. All-in-all I paid €18 for the food and two drinks. Would I go back? No.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Indonesian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant couple of times during 2009 and 2010. They have good Indonesian or Asian food. The quality of the food is quite good considering the fact that it's a small city. The service was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were eating here with a big group of people. Everything was arranged ahead, the food the price, place and time.
We got the room and space we agreed on, but the food that was served, on plates in the middle of the table, was only enough for 8 people not for the 22 people we were. It was not at all what we agreed on,and everybody left the restaurant hungry. Unfortunately the personel was not interested in our complaints.
What we were served was good but it was fare from enough.
Needless to say that we will never be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“pretty nice place for dinner, with your friends or family, and you will find Turkish cuisine, kebaps. i suggest you try...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

pretty nice place for dinner, with your friends or family, and you will find Turkish cuisine, kebaps. i suggest you try 'şiş kebap'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Restaurant Bambul also viewed

Enschede, Overijssel Province
Enschede, Overijssel Province
 
Enschede, Overijssel Province
Enschede, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Grill Restaurant Bambul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill Restaurant Bambul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.