We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackies in Deventer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie's New York cuisine

Jackie's New York cuisine
Grote poot 19 | 7411 KE, 7411 KE Deventer, The Netherlands
570616666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Deventer
Cuisines: American, Sushi, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Long Beach, Ca.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Jackies in Deventer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Jackie's is an excellent choice for an awesome restaurant in Deventer. A suggestion by a sharp hotel clerk and a short taxi ride to a quant section of old town.

Service was superb. Max did an outstanding job making we three business travelers feel right at home. In fact, all the staff we interacted with were great.

Food is eclectic, contemporary and runs the full spectrum of surf and turf from all over the globe. Each dish was prepared very well and is sure to please just about any pallet. I had the lamb, which was so tender and tasty.

The locale of Jackies had other interesting restaurants but you need to make sure you check these folks out at least once on your stay on Deventer. Ask Max for a table by the windows and watch the town walking by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venlo, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a table here for friday. When we arrived we were seated bij a very friendly waiter. Our waitress then came to our table and introduced herself ad Laura. She was lovely, very friendly and professional. We ordered a drink and were handed the menu. The food was very good, all three courses of it. We can honestly recommend this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The service is really excellent - I think our waiter's name was Max. I had a sushi starter and a lamb curry for mains - both very nice. The location is nice and we ate outside as the weather was great in Deventer. Inside is very nice decorated also. Overall the service was superb, location great…food very nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice, lively restaurant at a nice location in Deventer. As many people already said, the personnel is super friendly, professional and service oriented. The menu contains a mix of American, Asian and African options, varying from a simple cheeseburger to Lawash Ndege Chicken. Interesting...
The quality of what is served varies: the carpaccio bresaola was excellent, the surprise platter wasn't better than 'not bad'. The Rib Roast was good, the tenderloin was not prepared correctly (rare instead of medium). Because of these inconsistencies, Jackie's does not get the full 5*. But you certainly will enjoy yourselves here, and we will return as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went here to spend a dinner voucher, didn't have big expectations. Combination of starters, pumpkin tart-tatin, combination of deserts, good wine, good atmosphere, excellent service, for a decent price. What more do you want...?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's New York cuisine also viewed

Deventer, Overijssel Province
Deventer, Overijssel Province
 
Deventer, Overijssel Province
Deventer, Overijssel Province
 

Been to Jackie's New York cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie's New York cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.