We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee

Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
(023) 541 11 23
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Attractions in Zandvoort
Type: National Parks
Attraction Details
Melbourne, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed the many paved walking paths through the dunes. Take a few EU coins so you can open the entry gates. It was interesting seeing the micro climate and plants changed as you walked from the forest to the dunes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic April in this park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was there in the end of April with my friends - it was a bicycle trip.
Dunes looked like landscape on another planet - like Mars (for example), because they were in yellow and light-brown colors, and light-blue sky - it was fantastic view!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to go for bicycle ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nature, trees, lakes, hills, wildlife, quiet and peace. Cycle tracks are mostly all macadamised. The paths are all signposted, it is North Holland's nature secret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty all year round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our dunes are what kept us from drowning all those centuries. So we maintain them really well. Parts of the nature reserve is covered with forest, parts are just sanddunes and grass. We keep special grazing stock, there is an abundance of birds etc. Great for walking and cycling. You need to buy a day pass! Don't forget to have a (lunch)break at De Kruisberg in Heemskerk!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Holiday feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is nature!! You can walk or cycle through the dunes towards the beach or to other towns and feel happy because of the beauty of nature.
We live only have an hour away from the Kennemerduinen and it's great to be there and find your goodfeeling. Enjoy!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee also viewed

Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennemerduinen an der Nordsee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.