We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant Mosquitoes in Bedroom!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Zandvoort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NH Zandvoort to your Saves list
NH Zandvoort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burgemeester van Alphenstraat, 63 | Boulevard, 2041KG Zandvoort, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Giant Mosquitoes in Bedroom!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I like the stunning sea view next to this hotel more than the hotel room I was staying. When I entered my room, I discovered half a dozen of giant mosquitoes the size of half my index finger, struggling at the window pane together with some other small flying insects. I had to climb up the chair to catch them because the window was very tall. The curtains appeared to be old and dusty which made the room quite unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    255
    146
    50
    26
See reviews for
96
299
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in September - which is the off season in Zanvoort. There were very few people around the area. This hotel was located right across from the beach and our room had a beautiful view of the ocean! It was walking distance to several bars and to the train station to get to and from Amsterdam's city center. The staff was very friendly and we were even able to rent bikes from them. Would love to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The family had already booked a couple of rooms here and I was a late arrival, luckily there was a room available so my Father added me on for two nights for a very good price. The room I had was huge and everything was exceptional quality, free wifi also. The only reason that I'm only giving it 4 stars is because of the lack of vegan options available in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level Contributor
294 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked a room with a sea-view, which we did get, but the room was very long and thin with just one window (with the view) on a short side, so it was a very gloomy room. There was however good space with 2 seating areas. Dinner in the restaurant was OK but nothing special. We chose not to pay for breakfast which we though far too expensive. There are lots of beach cafes just across the road so we enjoyed a beach side much cheaper breakfast there. There is a covered area to park your bikes (no charge) if you are on a cycle tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The NH Hotel in Zandvoort provides a nice getaway from everything, only a minute away from the beach. So location wise: the NH is perfect.

When it comes to staff, you won't be dissapointed. All staff is very friendly and helpful. A nice little cocktail bar for your thirst and appetite is just around the corner from the reception desk and is open throughout the day. An enclosed parking lot at the hotel premises provides a safe spot for your car.

If you feel the need to leave town by public transport: a bus stop is nearby, providing access to the railway stations of Zandvoort and Haarlem. Reserve approx. an hour of your time to reach Amsterdam city centre by train/bus.

Be sure you don't miss out on the breakfast buffet. It is everything you can expect from NH: tasty, fresh and generous!

The rooms are not really state of the art. Just plain, simple and enough comfort to get you through day and night. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly before we entered our room. Infact it seems the room does that much cleaning attention like it should have, since the mortar in the wall next to the bath was mostly orange. That's not the right color for mortar that gets the right cleaning attention.

Be sure to check your invoice during check out. I still don't know if something went wrong, staff tried to rip us off or someone tried to connect their costs to our room. Because of that, our invoice contained stuff we never used, including items from the minibar and a full dinner. Fortunately staff believed us when we said we never had any of that and we only paid for the stuff we actually used.

All in all a decent place to stay and recommended if you need a nice getaway that's not too far away from main sights and at the same time far enough to provide the comfort you need. Unfortunately for NH Zandvoort only 3 stars from me, mainly for the great staff, its great beach location and a very comfortable bed. It could have been better if the bathroom was squeaky clean and we weren't surprised by a ghost invoice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

location very good for customers attending activities at zandvoort racing track
walking distance to villagecenter
pleasant reception and restaurant workers
some parts of the floorcoverings in the halls might have seen better days

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We thought this was a good hotel providing fair value for money. One of the reasons we chose it was because it has secure parking ( although this has to be paid for), as we wanted to leave the car there during our stay and to take the train into Amsterdam. The station is only about 10 minutes walk away and the train fare is 5.3 euros each way. If you walk the other way out of the hotel you are on sea front and again it is only about 15 minutes to the centre of the town where there are a few restaurants.
Our room faced inland, but was comfortable and clean and we had no complaints about it. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and good quality.
We found the reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
All in all a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Zandvoort

Address: Burgemeester van Alphenstraat, 63 | Boulevard, 2041KG Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Zandvoort
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zandvoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Zandvoort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Zandvoort lies between the dunes and North Sea beachfront on Zandvoort boulevard. It is a peaceful setting and the Zandvoort resort and Circuit Park are within easy walking distance. Haarlem is just a ten minute drive away and Amsterdam, Schiphol Airport and the famous Keukenhof tulip gardens can be reached within a half hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, NHHotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Zandvoort Hotel Zandvoort
Nh Hotels Zandvoort
Nh Hotel Zandvoort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Zandvoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.