We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzo's Bar-Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manzo's Bar-Bistro
Dam 7 | 1506 BC, Zaandam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 restaurants in Zaandam
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Random Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

No english translation on menu outside. Looked nice, so thought we would give it a try, and pleasently surprised. House bread with herb butter & aioli was tasty. Food was cooked beautifully. Very tasty, flavoursome food. Started getting busy after we had ordered food, (was a friday night though). Service was great.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    2
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Estavayer-le-Lac, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After shopping in Primark, we wandered a little bit in Zaandam and we stumbled upon the cute place where Manzo's is located. We had a nice table in the veranda just in front of the window. The sun was very nice and it warmed us up after the cold wind. We had a salmon sandwich which was good, but what we remember is that it was a cosy place very nice to spend an afternoon in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlshamn, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not A Recommended Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a chicken club sandwhich which sounded tasty in principal. It came with chips. The tasted exactly like Lays BBQ and the portion was small. The chicken was thinly sliced sandwich meat, and the bread was also the cheapish store bought variety. Very disappointed in my sandwich.
The girlfriend was reasonably happy with her goat cheese sandwich, but says it was on the small side.
I know there are better options in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were seated and got drinks right away but meals took quite a while to arrive even though it wasn't busy. Despite this the food was fantastic. The Italian roll starter, especially with the truffle salami was great and the main, a meat sharing plate with fried and veggies was fantastic, especially the spare ribs and the lamb. Just beware while the meals are pretty simple this is not a cheap place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great food from a menu with a fairly good selection, staff were very attentive as we had Toddlers in the party who needed baby chairs etc. menus in English and staff had plenty of time and patience to deal with our fairly large party.
Would recommend a visit if in the area

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzo's Bar-Bistro also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandam, North Holland Province
Zaandam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Manzo's Bar-Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzo's Bar-Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.