We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We picked this hotel as I wanted to be outside of the city centre (as I live in one). I liked everything about the hotel. Handy for visiting Central Amsterdam and for going to Zaanse Schans and further North if you were so inclined.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk very kindly printed my Eurostar tickets for me, so many thanks for that.
It is easy to get to Amsterdam 10 minutes by train which is 4 minutes walk over footbridge so not even a road to cross. This was a real bonus having children and luggage. Location was great as there are shops, restaurants, bars and cafés all a few minutes walk and straight in front of the hotel. My son enjoyed playing in a water feature at the end of the pedestrianised street. We then went to the square for a beer/ juice in the late afternoon sun.
The pool though small was enjoyed by all as was the sauna and steam room and rain shower. Plenty of towels supplied and everywhere was clean.
We had 2 rooms on 5th floor and would recommend 517 as it was large, had a comfy king sized bed and huge bathroom with great tub and separate shower too.
We had breakfast which we booked on arrival and it was €10 per person (discounted rate). If you can eat a large breakfast it is worth the price as there is enough choice and filled us up for most of the day. The rolls and croissants were fresh and replaced as they were used. I really recommend this hotel if you are happy to be outside the main part of the city. We had a lovely time.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the high recommendation that you have stated with your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.
Our location is indeed perfect for a visit to the city centre of Amsterdam but also to the Zaanse Schans which is only minutes away by train.

It’s always good to hear our team has helped make a stay even better and we are very happy with your recommendation.

We very much look forward to welcome you and your family back in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    227
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
63
329
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We chose this hotel as we were driving so did not want to be in the centre and have a problem with Parking. The hotel did not have car parking but used the shopping centre's car park (which is undercover and secured) and set us back €45 for the three days we were there which was an added cost we were not expecting. You learn from your mistakes so I will be checking the hotels own website from now on as they did list the charges on there. We hired bikes from a little place 5 minutes walk away which was €5 for the day! (Cycled to Danse Schans to see the windmills - would highly recommend!)
Rooms are decorated to a high standard, bathrooms are large but there is a glass window with no blind or curtain into the bedroom so unfortunately when your partner goes to the toilet in the middle of the night, the whole bedroom is illuminated and obviously there is a privacy issue. The beds are extremely comfortable and the black out blinds make it hard to rise!
We walked to the train station in 3 minutes, train came at 11.17 and arrived Amsterdam Central at 11.26 for €6 pp. that's how close you are, with plenty of shops and eateries within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. We’re very pleased to read that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

The location is perfect if you wish to avoid the hassle of parking in the centre of Amsterdam. The Q-park is just right next door and has over 900 parking spots. Our hotelguests receive a reduction of €4 on a 24 hours ticket at the reception.

We’re delighted to read that you liked our comfortable beds and that gave you a peaceful night’s rest.

We very much look forward to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.


With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved this hotel. The room was amazing : big, awesome bed, great view from our window, it was clean and very modern. Even though the hotel isn't in the city center of Amsterdam, it is just a few minutes walk from the train station, which will take you to the main train station in Amsterdam within 10-15Mns.
The look of the hotel is very fun, and the service awesome. Whenever I go back to Amsterdam, I will be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, we very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments. I will share your compliment with our team.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you as returning guests on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in 5 countries on our trip and this was the best hotel for our family. It is about 10 minutes by train from Amsterdam, but it is right next to the train station in Zaandam ... easy access. There is shopping and restaurants very close to the hotel. The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable. There was not a room available for us with our two teenagers, so we had to book two separate rooms. We stayed in a junior suite and one of the smaller rooms. While there, we want to Zaanse Schans and also rented some bicycles in Weesp (the bike shop was at the train station). We would recommend both of those activities. Great hotel ... we would stay here again!

Room Tip: The junior suite has a king size bed and a sauna in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful recommendation. We’re truly happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the Zaan region.

The city centre of Zaandam with lots of shops and restaurants has just been recently renewed. The Zaanse Schans is very close by and definitely worth a visit! Our location is indeed unique with Amsterdam around the corner.
It is great that you experienced these positive aspects of our location.

Hopefully we can welcome you again on your next visit to the Netherlands!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I want to talk about the breakfast right away. It's brilliant! There's a huge selection of great food on offer, even champagne! All the food is fresh and of high quality. On breakfast alone this hotel is worth recommending.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable and there is plenty of (paid) parking under the hotel.
Wifi is free an available in all the rooms.
The hotel is close to shops and a train station which can take you into the city center with minimal hassles.
The cost of a cab ride from the city center to the hotel is around 40 euro.
Overall, very nice, would stay here again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. It’s always nice to hear that the hotel lived up to your expectations.

As you may have noticed, we try to use products from the Zaan region as much as we can in our breakfast buffet. It’s great that you enjoyed it!

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It took three attempts to get me a room of the standard i had booked. Even then, when I went to bed I found the television power cable was disconnected. No big deal you may think, but the socket is UNDER the foldaway double bed. Good job i was strong enough to lift up the bed in one hand whilst moving the television table and putting in the plug with the other. When they get it right it's great, but too often little points let them down - you remember the problem not how 99% went well!

As usual, the ammenities kits were not properly replenished, and this time I got the bonus of some long black hairs on my sheet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Again thank you for your extensive review.
By submitting your review and sharing your experiences we can continue to improve our quality and service. We will discuss your experience with our staff. We hope to see you back in the future at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and staff were happy to store our luggage and answer questions about laundry etc. The room was spacious with a huge fluffy bed. We had great views and I made use of the full size bathtub. Great location, with an easy train ride to the city centre but nice and quiet when you need to recover from a busy travel schedule. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your high recommendation on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms with great view and that you noticed our good location. We are glad that Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam completely lived up to your expectations.

We hope to receive you as our guests again in the future.

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.