We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's getting better and better but ....................” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Leicester
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“It's getting better and better but ....................”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It took three attempts to get me a room of the standard i had booked. Even then, when I went to bed I found the television power cable was disconnected. No big deal you may think, but the socket is UNDER the foldaway double bed. Good job i was strong enough to lift up the bed in one hand whilst moving the television table and putting in the plug with the other. When they get it right it's great, but too often little points let them down - you remember the problem not how 99% went well!

As usual, the ammenities kits were not properly replenished, and this time I got the bonus of some long black hairs on my sheet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Again thank you for your extensive review.
By submitting your review and sharing your experiences we can continue to improve our quality and service. We will discuss your experience with our staff. We hope to see you back in the future at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    248
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
65
356
20
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and staff were happy to store our luggage and answer questions about laundry etc. The room was spacious with a huge fluffy bed. We had great views and I made use of the full size bathtub. Great location, with an easy train ride to the city centre but nice and quiet when you need to recover from a busy travel schedule. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your high recommendation on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms with great view and that you noticed our good location. We are glad that Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam completely lived up to your expectations.

We hope to receive you as our guests again in the future.

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon in July 2013. We got the Founders Jnr Suite.
Big room with a HUGE bed! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi/bath, separate rain shower and a little sauna (big enough to fit two or three people in). The room had a posh espresso machine (which was a little hard to use) and a fridge/safe/TV/air con and electric blinds. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly too. We're going again in about 3 weeks time and can't wait!

Room Tip: The Founders Jnr suite is huge and has all the perks you could ever want from a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you enjoyed our wonderful Founder Suite with all the facilities. Our Founder Suites are an ode to the pioneers who made the Zaan region famous.

We will share your compliment about our staff with our whole team.

Once again thank you for the high recommendation and we will see you in three weeks!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Inntel Hotel Zaandam was a very convenient and cost-efficient choice for our family of six when we spent 4 nights in Amsterdam, as an alternative to staying in the city centre. The Hotel is a two-minute walk to the Zaandam railway station and connections to the city run every 10-15 minutes; Amsterdam Central is just two stops away. Trains run to Schiphol airport every 30 minutes during the day. Local shops include a supermarket, and various cafes. The kids loved the external styling of the hotel (see the various website photos), and frequently hogged the hotel swimming pool (our apologies to the other hotel guests who were deterred by four rowdy teenagers). During our stay my wife was taken ill and confined to the hotel room for a few days: the duty manager was extremely helpful in arranging a late check-out at 6pm despite the hotel being very busy. We found the customer care to be genuine and exemplary. The hotel had been recommended to me by a friend who stayed there earlier in the summer, and I would have no hesitation in returning to the Inntel Zaandam the next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Executive at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

Our hotel is indeed located just 12 minutes away by train from the centre of Amsterdam. The typical Saen interior and exterior makes us unique.

We will share your positive experience with our duty manager and the rest of our staff. Hopefully your wife is all better.

We love to welcome you back in our hotel in the future!

With kind regards,

Daphne Takken
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Everything about it was present and and enjoyable I could not fault a single thing. The rooms were lovely and stylish and very clean, and the hotel staff was so lovely and helpful especially Stephan who immediately dealt with one minor concern we had. The hotel is situated in the lovely town of Zaandam which is only 2 stops away from Amsterdam central station. We chose this hotel for the value and was recommended to us and it exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is just next to the train station which gets you to anywhere you need to go, back into amsterdam or out to the windmill village of Zaanse Schanz in which you take the sprinter train in the direction of Utigeest. There is also a supermarket (Albert Heijn) only a minutes walk away in the shopping area of Zaandam just over the bridge. Would not stay anywhere else but here again and will recommend to everyone I know!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing this excellent review. We're glad to read that you've had a great stay in our hotel and that our luxurious rooms completely lived up to your expectations.

It’s always nice to hear the staff has helped make a stay even better. I will share your compliment with Stephan and our team.

It is just wonderful that you noticed the advantages of the location of our hotel. With the city centre of Amsterdam only 12 minutes away by train and the world famous Zaanse schans just around the corner, the location indeed is indeed unique in its kind.

Once again thank you for this positive review and for recommending us and we look forward to receive you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schönenbuch
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

..... works in this very beautiful Hotel. The kitchen is very good and the infrastructure is perfect. A very good place for meetings or people who need a special ambiente. Perfect for weekends at the doors of Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to rwite this review on Tripadvisor. We;re happy to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We're glad that you enjoyed the dinner at restaurant Puur Saen. We try to use special products from our region as much we can and we have a large number of organic products as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Unusual for me to go out of town, but this is a great hotel and well worth the effort. Very distinctive and quirky facades. Making a collage of a collection of the local vernacular. Seems to work. Beauty however is more than skin deep. Rooms are well proportioned, very well equipped and spacious. Restaurant looked good. Did not eat, but had coffees on the south facing terrace.
The development is a new link from Zaandam old centre and the railway line. Th hotel is al,pst next door to the station. Far away not to be noisy. 18mins directly from Schipol airport to the hotel. EURO 5.40 single. 12 minutes into Amsterdam Central EURO 6.00 return, all very easy. Regular trains and entirely stress free. Good selection of bars and restaurant at the end of the new strip and around the older part of Zaandam. Running wise down the new strip and around the older parts of Zaandam are very pleasant. Lots of waterside running as you might expect. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Use the train to and from the airport. Direct, quick and cheap. Also for the city. On one visit to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We're glad to read that you've had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the good location of our hotel.

The city of Zaandam has just recently been renewed completely and is, as you already mentioned, a great place for shopping and also visiting restaurants and bars.

We're very proud at your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.