We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in peaceful out of town location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in peaceful out of town location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with good service. Good location for cycling to windmills. Good for 15 min train to Amsterdam (every 20-30 mins). Location adequate - part of shopping centre. Nice to come back in evening to peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your time and effort to write this positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you’ve had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the good location.

It’s great to read that you made a cycling tour to the windmills. I would definitely recommend this to all our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    331
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
92
486
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in this neck of the woods for two nights on a recent trip. The room was comfortable, clean. DId not use the pool but it seemed nice. Breakfast was very good. Our view wasn't much- looked onto the apartments next door. The area was OK. Close to the train station so convenient if you want to head to Amsterdam. Lots of stores around but very few restaurants, so not much to do once the stores closed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. We're glad to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our luxurious rooms lived up to your expectations.

How nice to read that you've enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet. We try to use special products from our region and we also have a large number of organic products available as well.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the Netherlands.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here during third week of June 2014 on a business trip. When I saw the pictures of this hotel, its room and the surroundings, I was already so excited to be there. And when I reached there finally, I found it much more amazing than in the photos.

This hotel is about 28km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. A taxi ride costed me about Euro 62/- and it was very comfortable ride. I understand that there is also a train that one can take from the airport to the station very near to this hotel.

The hotel is 100% NON-SMOKING - I simply LIKE it!!!

The facade of the hotel is made stylish - using the design and colours of typical Zandaam traditional types. Super coooool.....

The rooms are very very nice, not very big but very comfortable. Each room is decorated with taste and has a piece of Amsterdam/Holland's history and culture.

The hotel has nice restaurent with a terrace on the adjacent canal. It is so nice to sit out and have a steaming cup of tea / coffee.

They have wifi internet all over the hotel, including in the room. The hotel has meeting / conference facilities for corporates - well supported by necessary arrangements including special catering for business lunches.

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel for business, family, friends, pleasure...basically for anything :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you’ve had a wonderful stay and that our hotel completely lived up to your expectations.

We are indeed located right next to the railway station so a train can bring you in the city centre of Amsterdam in only 12 minutes and a direct train connection brings you to Schiphol within 20 minutes.

The architects have stacked 70 different houses from the Zaan region, in 4 shades of green and one in blue. They wanted to give our guests the feeling of a temporarely home.

Once again, thank you so much for your high recommendation and we really look forward to welcome you again if you ever choose to visit our country in the future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

No WIFI in the room, the fridge was not a cooler one but a warmer one!!! The hôtel is in a industrial zone, nothing for food or shopping. The parking costs 18€ a day. And the personnel is cooler than the fridge!!! The room are small, not as the picture you can found on the hotel internet page!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We would like to thank you for posting this review. We're very sorry that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expections.

To be honoust, I don't recognize the description of the location of our hotel. We are located in the completely renewed city centre of Zaandam with many different shops and restaurants in the area. In fact, we were nominated for the best city centre of the Netherlands of the year 2013-2015.

We have 5 different room types available in our hotel and the sizes vary from 24 m² to 50 m² and it's our experience that most of our guests experience our hotelrooms as spacious.

Once again, we regret that your stay did not meet your expectations.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from the 25-27 June 2014, it was stunning! The staff were friendly and helpful and directed us where ever we wanted to go! They also gave us maps of Amsterdam and recommended some restaurants were the locals go! The rooms were clean and fresh with a huge bathroom! Coffee and tea facilities in the room and a mini bar which was great! Also a heated swimming pool and sauna located on the second floor! A escalator ride to the ticket office to purchase a train ticket into Amsterdam which is only 10 minutes away from here! Breakfasts were good with the a wide variety of anything you need and more! Would definitely recommend this hotel it was a home away from home!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien O, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your your good experience on this website. I’m very proud at your recommendation and I will share your compliment with our team. It’s always great to hear our team has helped make a stay even better.

We’re glad to read that our luxurious room and bathroom lived up to your expectations. Our breakfast buffet in restaurant is indeed very extensive and offers a lot of tatsteful products from the Zaan region. Once again, thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back as a guest at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the heart of Zaandam, next to the train station. The noise cannot be heard inside the hotel due to an artificial waterfall. Rooms are clean andere modern, breakfast is excellent. staff of the hotel is very friendly, check out time noon.Trip to Amsterdam central station will take less than 15 minutes. For bicycles there is a guarded storage in the train station. A place worth considering for a trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for writing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It's always nice to read that you appreciated our luxurious and modern hotelrooms and that you've enjoyed our varied breakfast buffet in restaurant Puur Saen. As you may have noticed, we try to use products from the Zaan region as much as we can.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience on this website and I will share your I will share your compliments with our team.

We hope to welcome you back as guests in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel located next to Zaandam station, 20 mins from Amsterdam Centraal and Schiphol Airport on opposite directions. It costs a few euros per way.
Hotel design is unique, staff are professional and lead-in room is spacious enough. Hotel is in front of a little canal lining with several shops, restaurants and a AH supermarket, all within 5 mins walk distance so extremely convenient. It's also only 15 mins by train/ bus to Zaanse Schans - the lovely attraction with windmills, b&b, shops, cheese making/ wooden shoes carving workshops etc which is worth at least a couple of hours to visit.
Overall, it's a fantastic hotel outside but with super easy access to Amsterdam Centraal.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Coordinatpr at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write this extensive and positive review. We're truly happy to read that you've had a pleasant time in our hotel and that you have noiticed all the advantages of the location of our hotel.

The city centre of Zaandam has just recently been renewed completely and it is now a great place for a shopping spree. With Zaanse Schans and the city centre Amsterdam just around the corner by train, the location of our hotel is as you have already mentioned very convenient.

We're glad that you have appreciated your visit to our hotel and we hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
BEST WESTERN Zaan Inn
#2 of 4 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.