We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% hotel. - best we've stayed in. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“100% hotel. - best we've stayed in. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend city break to Amsterdam: perfect location. Quick and easy on train to central Amsterdam. €5 euro return trip pp. trains run every 10-15 mins. Staff were lovely and explained everything to us. hotel looked amazing. (Rooms look like website pics!!) plus a great spa! Would recommend eating here, room service was pricey, so go down to eat in restaurant. - food was yummy! After being an experienced traveller - prob one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We’re delighted that you’ve had an excellent stay in our hotel and that it completely lived up to your expectations.

It’s nice to read that you noticed the positive location of our hotel and that you appreciated our luxurious rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    247
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
65
356
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was lovely, my boyfriend booked us the Junior suite which was amazing! It had a sauna in the bathroom and a bath with jets in it, a massive room and very comfortable bed which was decorated to look modern. There is a good sized swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym in the hotel which all hotel guests have access too! From the outside it looks like a windmill which is very fitting being in Denmark, staff were great and gave us directions and information on tourist sites. Right next to the train station, and is easily accessed by train from the airport. Really want to go back....one of the best hotels I have ever been too! If your going to Amsterdam book this hotel you will not regret it....perfect for couples! 5/5 !!!

Room Tip: Book one of the suite's with a sauna in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your previous stay with us at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

We’re glad to read that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that the Junior Suite completely lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for the high recommendation that you have stated with your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here whilst on a weekend break to Amsterdamn. We were booked into a junior suite which was great (also had a sauna) and was really big and spacious. The facilities for everyone to use were fantastic (pool, gym and sauna). Staff couldn't have been more helpful, we got a full tour and nothing was too much of an effort. Don't let the supposed out of town location put you off, 5 minutes on the train and you're slap bang in the centre of Amsterdamn. The train station is just next door too! Overall great value for money for what is a ultra modern but very traditional hotel, would certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your time and effort to for this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you’ve appreciated the Junior Suite.

How nice that you noticed all the advantages of the location of hotel. It’s always great to hear the staff has helped make a stay even better.

We very much look forward to welcome you as our guest again.

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport. Fife
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fabulous Quirky, Modern Hotel.
We picked this Hotel because of its design, and we were not disappointed.
A short train journey from the Airport, just at the Station.
Rooms bright, clean, modern. Good spa/pool
All reception areas fun design.
Zanndam is a nice town, nice reassurances, cheaper than Amsterdam.
Only ten minutes on train to Amsterdam.
Short train journey to Harleem, which I would recommend. A smaller quieter Amsterdam.
Short train journey to Zaanse Schans to see the Windmills

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that your stay with us here at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam met your expectations and that you appreciated the design of our hotel.
The idea of the architects was to give our guests the feeling of a temporarely home by stacking the little green houses of the Zaan region.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and hopefully we will receive you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel near Amsterdam and Zaanse Schans, excellent location in Zaandam, breakfast plentiful and delicious, the rooms clean and comfortable. The only drawback train journey to Amsterdam (15 min) is an additional cost if you are short budget traveler.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. How nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our luxurious rooms.
We’re glad that you enjoyed our extentive breakfast buffet in our restaurant Puur Saen.

We very much look forward to receive you as our guest again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was staying at the hotel whilst visiting family and I cannot fault the location, the price or the quality of the hotel. It's a very funky hotel; fantastic design. It's right next to the station, which is immensely convenient for getting into Amsterdam central. It is only 12 minutes train ride and considering the savings on the hotel due to its location why would you pay twice the price when you are only a five euro return trip away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a good shopping precinct on the doorstep and a few other restaurants within a few minutes walk. There is a supermarket right nearby as well. The breakfast was excellent, and try to get a deal with the breakfast included. The area is under redevelopment but I was not put off by the building site nearby. It seems Iike a lot of the clientele are on business but for basing yourself for seeing Amsterdam this is more than good enough. I highly recommend staying here. Btw the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: The factory rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your previous stay with us at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam. How nice that you have noticed the perfect location of our hotel. Our hotel is located in a peaceful area only 12 minutes away from as you mention it “the hustle and bustle” of the city of Amsterdam.

Thanks again for for the high recommendation that you have stated with your review on Trip Advisor and we will pass your compliment to our staff.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed over night at this very funky hotel whilst working on my friends boat which is moored at Zaandam marina. It was too cold to sleep on the boat so we decided to book a nights stay at this modern but slightly quirky hotel. The architecture is very "lego" based but looks fantastic, situated at the top end of the very modern shopping high-street. The staff were very helpful and once again, like most Dutch folk, their English was excellent. The room was on the 9th floor overlooking the canal and high street and had all the facilities that you would expect from a new modern hotel. We didn't eat in the hotel but the restaurant area in the evening and at breakfast was nearly full, which is a good pointer to the standard and choice of food. I have to return to Zaadam later this year and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for either one night or longer if you wish to explore Zaandam or near by Amsterdam which is reached via the near-by local railway station.
A very good modern, clean hotel: Good choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review. We’re happy to read that you liked the architecture of our hotel and that our luxurious room with canal view lived up to your expectations.
I will pass your compliment to our team.

We’re very proud at your recommendation and we’re very much looking forward to give you a warm welcome back in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.