We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a wonderful stay !!!!! The hotel was great and the staff lovely .... friendly and knowledgeable. We were there for 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
We requested a room overlooking the canal but by the time we arrived all those rooms were taken. Even so, the room we were given on the 7th floor, across from the lifts was very quiet .
Room was nice, with a fridge, tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom had both a bathtub and a great shower. Housekeeping was very friendly and greeted us each morning. I requested extra soap the next day and they didn't hesitate to give it to me plus more shower gel and shampoo.
Location couldn't be better. Direct train from Schiphol Airport to Zaandam station, about 17mins. for €4.40 per person. On arrival, hotel is just outside the station with a pedestrian shopping street leading from the hotel, so lots of shops and restaurants. You can either take the lift or escalators down to Hotel reception.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so have no comment.
What I would really like to share was the wonderful surprise we received on our last night. It was my husband's birthday and having had a busy day in Amsterdam we returned to the hotel happy but tired. To our great surprise there was a platter, beautifully decorated with Happy Birthday in chocolate; containing 2 desserts, a white chocolate truffle and 2 spoons waiting for us. It is this kind of thoughtfulness that makes a hotel stay wonderful and unique. We have traveled all over the world and stayed in various 4 star hotels and this has never happened before. We didn't inform the staff of my husband's birthday but we assumed they saw the birthday cards displayed and made him the desserts. So a great thank you to the chef for the desserts and to Sabine at reception for her friendliness, patience and help in answering all my various questions.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water and shops would have been lovely, but I think all the rooms were pretty quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for posting this positive review at Tripadvisor. We’re glad that you’ve had an enjoyable time in our hotel.

It’s great that you noticed all advantages of the location of our hotel. Our hotel is located in a quiet en peaceful surrounding with Amsterdam just around the corner.

How nice that Sabine was of such good assistance and that our team was able to give your husband such a wonderful birthday surprise. After all, You’ll be surprised is our motto!

I have shared this review with our team and we’re very much looking forward to welcome you and your husband as our guests at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam!

With kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    292
    54
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
418
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Got a good deal on Expedia - might not otherwise have been able to afford! Loved interesting architecture of building - told it was fairly unique! Loved spa facility - pool small but large enough for laid-back swim and good to combine with sauna. Small but adequate gym. We had a Factory Room on the corner of the building Very close to Zaandam station. A 10 minute rail trip out from city but this suited us. Didn't have breakfast as outside our price range but plenty of local places to eat. Hema (5 minute walk down high street along canal) currently offers a plate of straightforward Dutch fare for between 2.50 and 5 Euro! Albert Heijm supermarket offers various options for "do-it yourself" breakfast. Arguably best hotel bed we've ever slept in, although might be too soft for some. NB City tax extra to pay on departure and credit card deposit required on arrival to cover extras. Very pleasant staff - we were made to feel very welcome! An excellent stay - and we would come back again(deals permitting!!).

Room Tip: Corner Factory Room quite fun although view was of busy road and building site! Waterfall outside so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this review. We’re glad that you liked the special and unique design of our hotel, we’re also very proud of it!

How nice to read that you've found good relaxation in our spa facility and beautiful swimming pool. In our swimming area we have depicted the windmills of the Zaanse Schans to give you the idea of swimming in the Saen.

We hope to welcome you back as a guest in our hotel again.

Kind regards,


Monique
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very close to the station, clean, modern, good service. Our room had a shower and a separate bathtub, very confortable. Breakfast a bit pricey but very, very much worth it! Their cheese with herbs is amazing!

Room Tip: You have to try the breakfast!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for posting this good review. We’re glad to read that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our extensive breakfast buffet.

The Zaan region is known fort their cheeses and we offer different kinds of cheeses from our region such as smoked cheese and herb cheese in our breakfast buffet.

We’re very much looking forward to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for partners birthday. Can't fault the place really, does exactly what you expect.

Shops and restaurants close by and train station within 2 minutes walk.

Quirky building, with good spa facilities. Worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this website.

How nice that you have choosen to celebrate your partners birthday in our hotel. We’re glad that your stay in our hotel completely lived up to your exptectations and that you found relaxation in our spa facilities.

We’re proud at your recommendation and we’re very much looking forward to receive you as guests in our hotel again.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We checked in early, which was great as our flight was in super early in the morning. Room was ample..maybe they could separate the beds when we asked for a twin, but no problem really. The rooms were spotless and tea and coffee were provided in the room. the high street had everything thing you needed. Primark was across the road if you forgot your cozy, the pool in the hotel is lovely, just enough. We ate in the restaurant which was lovely food, a bit pricy for me but it was a nice treat. Train station is a stone throw away, so easy to use and there services second to none.all in all a great hotel and lovely trip to Amsterdam. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you’ve had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you were able to check in early.

The kitchen staff of restaurant Puur Saen do their best to create a special menu every week with ingredients from our region so we’re glad to read that you liked the taste of our region.

We’re truly proud at your recommendation and we’re looking forward to give you a warm welcome back in our hotel!

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed with our family with 2 kids in a suite on the 12th floor, in the Albert heijn suite.
It was absolutely fantastic. Our room was equipped with a sauna and jacuzzi. In one word : relaxation ! Good breakfast and very kind staff ! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice cultural weekend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this wonderful review. We're glad that you've had an ejoyable stay in our hotel and that Albert Heijn suite lived up to your expectations. The private sauna and jacuzzi are indeed a garanty for good relaxation.

It's nice to read that you've enjoyed our breakfast buffet in restaurant Puur Saen. Our kitchen staff do their utmost best to make a varied and extensive buffet.

We are very proud of your recommendation and we're looking forward to welcome you and your family back at Inntel hotel Amsterdam Zaandam.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth ,Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Cosmos tour. Its a lovely hotel even though its a bit of a way out of town. Our room was clean, and was equipped with great toiletries in the bathroom. The internet facilities were good, but did drop off in peak times. There was tea and coffee in the rooms as well as a kettle, but no milk. The breakfast was plentiful and nice. We would have preferred to have had a queen bed but had two large singles. It didnt stop us enjoying the place though. We probably wouldnt stay there again, only because of the location, otherwise it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your time and effort to write this review.

We're glad to read that you've had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you liked the room and nice toilletries.

How nice that you've enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet in Restaurant Puur Saen. We try to use products from our region so we can experience the taste of Zaandam.

Thank you very much for choosing Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam and hopefully we can welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.