We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zaandam
Rugby
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inntel Hotel Zaandam.
A warm welcome was received upon check in. The room was great with a comfy bed and nice shower. Only downside was the aircon, it was a little warm we couldn't seem to cool down.
The breakfast is fantastic here - you have to try it. A superb choice of freshly cooked food.
Location is also great for Amsterdam and there is lots going on nearby in terms of shops and cafes.
I particularly appreciated the front desk and duty manager's help in tending for my cut finger which I did early in the morning at a work job. They phoned the local clinic for advice then spent time cleaning and bandaging it. This kindness went beyond the call of duty and I won't forget it. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear GorillaFoot,

Thank you so much for this nice review. I’m glad to hear that the dutymanager that particular day, Meily, was of good assistance with your injury. We are happy that you’ve had an enjoyable time in our hotel and that you appreciated the luxurious breakfast. We love to welcome you back in our hotel whenever you visit our country again.

Kind Regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    206
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
53
298
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Amazing building! Room was specious, nicely designed and tidy but not very cozy. Very nice bathroom. Nice and friendly staff, lovely breakfast buffet. Very close to the train station and to shopping center. They have great restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Felicja,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are are also very proud of the architecture of our hotel. Good to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurant Puur Saen downstairs. We try to give our guests a little taste of our region by using special region products in our menu.

Hopefully we’ll see you back as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just got back from a short break to Amsterdam,(our first visit ) We had a lovely time, made so by a good choice of hotel, outside of the city but the best of both worlds only 10mins by train or 35mins by bus to the city centre. The hotel is really quirky and Dutch from the outside with everything you want inside, friendly staff, nice clean rooms , comfy beds, great breakfast, swimming pool, sauna etc great after a long day sightseeing and close to shops and restaurants. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SJDHampshireUk,

Thank you for posting this nice review and we are honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your first visit to Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear that you’ve had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you've enjoyed the modern and luxurious facilities of our hotel. We love to welcome you back as our guests soon!

Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORONA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Happy with our choice. Good location, friendly stuff, nice room. Cant find out anything negative to tell. Several cafe and restaurants around, big shopping mall and very close to Central Station and also, the the port, in case need to get there for cruise.

Room Tip: We had the room on 5floor, good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear hatikvah48,

Thank you for your positive posting. Good to hear that you’ve appreciated the good location of our hotel, our staff and our beautiful rooms.
We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a 3 night break, found hotel really easily just 1 minute from Zaandam station, reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and clean. Pool and sauna were nice to relax in. Restaurant served some of the best food I have ever tasted would recommend there set menu as offered good value for such lovely food. Train ride into Amsterdam central took around 15 minutes and cost 5.30 euro return, trains ran till around 1am. Lovely area to come back to and relax in after busy days in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We had room 315 over the canal and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you so much for your posting. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our kitchen staff of Restaurant Pure Saen do their utmost best to make the nicest food and as you may have noticed we use special region products on our menu. I’m glad you liked the taste of our region.
Hopefully we’ll see you back as a guest in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just a 10 minute train ride and 2 minute walk from the centre of bustling Amsterdam. The appearance of the hotel attracted us to book and gee, did we make the right decision! It is so conveniently placed near Zandaam shopping including markets. The staff were helpful with everything we requested. The food and restaurant were first class. And the room was just right for a couple of busy travellers who needed a place to rest our weary bods. This hotel makes us want to go back to Amsterdam with its sights, sounds and lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Debbie and Bill U,

Thank you for your time and effort to post this nice review. We’re very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect: the quite and relaxing atmosphere of our hotel on the one hand but on the other hand the centre of Amsterdam just minutes away by train.

We would very much like to have you as our guests again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Less than a minute's walk from Zaandam rail station this sizeable hotel is striking as it appears to be constructed of several layers of colourful properties. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, with Jo Ann deserving a special mention as she researched train times for my destination the following day.
A decent sized bedroom with comfortable bed, bright and modern bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, and a peaceful night's sleep. Couldn't get a WIFI connection though.
The dining area, like the hotel in general, is of modern design in the style of a café, however breakfast was an enjoyable experience with a good selection of hot food, cereals and fruits.
I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet location and stayed on the 10th floor in an end of corridor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Peter M,

It’s good to hear that you’ve had such a positive experience in our hotel. We’re glad that Jo Ann was of good assistance to help you with the train times for your destination the next morning. Our personnel always do their best to help our guests in any way possible.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you back again as a guest in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.