We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Save Saved
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Less than a minute's walk from Zaandam rail station this sizeable hotel is striking as it appears to be constructed of several layers of colourful properties. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, with Jo Ann deserving a special mention as she researched train times for my destination the following day.
A decent sized bedroom with comfortable bed, bright and modern bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, and a peaceful night's sleep. Couldn't get a WIFI connection though.
The dining area, like the hotel in general, is of modern design in the style of a café, however breakfast was an enjoyable experience with a good selection of hot food, cereals and fruits.
I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet location and stayed on the 10th floor in an end of corridor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Peter M,

It’s good to hear that you’ve had such a positive experience in our hotel. We’re glad that Jo Ann was of good assistance to help you with the train times for your destination the next morning. Our personnel always do their best to help our guests in any way possible.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you back again as a guest in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    219
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
60
316
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great hotel, genuine 4*, very modern and quirky. Great service and good food. Ideal location next to a station - 10 minutes to the centre of Amsterdam by train, cheap too. Easy to take a train the opposite way and visit the countryside and windmills too - lovely area. Would stay here again, great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear helloiamdave,

Thank you for your nice and positive posting. We appreciate it very much that you have taken the time and effort to share your positive experience in our hotel. Our region is indeed a very pretty and special region and I’m glad you liked it. Good to hear you’ll visit us again one day!


Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Felt like a princess staying here. Everything you could possibly ask for when it comes to service and comfort. Breakfasts were the best part of my day BEST value for money. Did a eurotip with 4 girlfriends, and amsterdam/zaandam was our favourite just because if the hotel. Thank you for such perfection.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear RobynChenDavies,

We were delighted to read your nice posting about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to give our guests a royal treatment and so we are happy to hear you felt like a princess.
We love to welcome you and your friends back as our “royal”guest in our hotel if you ever decide to visit our country again.


Yours sincerely,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and love it, 2 stops from central station, about 10 minutes, hotel room nice and big and clean, we had no wifi in room 1017 told staff but never fixed. Pool warm and clean, steam room nice and sauna nice. Hotel staff friendly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully decorated in a very Dutch way: the rooms are furnished and decorated with sobriety, but with heartwarming visual playfulness. The hotel itself is designed in a very funky way (you can see the pictures other posters have attached). All the amenities (soap, shampoo, tea, coffee) are of excellent quality, and the service that hotel staff provide makes you feel welcomed.

When we travel we sometimes stay in the outskirts of the city we visit. We think this gives us a good chance to see a different aspect of the city (as you are bound to go to places catering to the local population). Some reviewers say that the hotel is not in Amsterdam proper, but I would beg to differ, as the train ride to Amsterdam only takes 10 minutes (this hotel is located two stations away from Amsterdam Centraal).

There are several places where to eat around the hotel (you have to walk 10 minutes through the shopping district walkway), so you will be able to wind down close to home (if you do not feel like staying up till late in Amsterdam). Being away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam is particularly good when you want to get away from all the public drinking and pot smoking.

Room Tip: We were a family of four, so we had to book two rooms (one for the kids and for for the parents). Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen china
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place looks from the outside like it was designed by a young child with a box of crayons. It's amazing, we loved it. Friendly staff, large bright and airy room, nice minimalist design, pretty much everything we look for in a hotel. If you're driving here as we did then get detailed instructions before you set off..there are no street signs for the hotel. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: overlooking the canal at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was a little reluctant to book a hotel so far out of the Amsterdam city center, but with it being located literally steps from the Zaandaam train station it proved to be far more convenient than if we'd stayed in Amsterdam - and for a fraction of the cost. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the area around the hotel - with a canal lined with shops and cafe - is worth exploring in its own right. I will definitely be staying at the Inntel Zaandam on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.