We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just returned a short trip from Amsterdam and we stayed in founders junior suite. The room had a cold atmosphere, more like a business hotel but we enjoyed it. The bathroom was fabulous. The Jacuzzi, the sauna, shower were great. The staff were friendly. The transportation from the hotel to the city center is very easy, the hotel is situated over the train station so you take the train and after two stops (approximately 15 minutes) you are in the central station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    248
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
65
356
20
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

excellent hotel, different. design looks like a pile of dutch houses on top of each other. good service. each room with a theme. breakfast not included in our package. Food was good. Said sound proof, but could hear traffic from 10th floor. only down side- large glass window between bedroom and bathroom- no privacy when bathing ( had our 12 year old son with us), convenient location, 15-20 mins from central amsterdam, frequent trains. didnt have time to check out the pool, but had a glimpse, looks nice, but small. worth every penny!! much cheaper than staying in central amsterdam.

Room Tip: choose room on the canal side, may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My stay at the Inntel Hotel in Zaandam was for business purposes. The rooms were modern and spacious and the meeting rooms were much the same. The location was excellent, and was a very quick and easy train ride from the airport. The hotel is basically at the door step of the train station and is quaintly located, with lots of shops and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was looking for an hotel near amsterdam but not far away, and by surprise i found this one, and reason I chose it was because the design of the hotel, as building structure and looks can just surprising and impressive. Price was very good as well, and really modern. I have to say that we found lot of people eating at the restaurant, which was not our plan, but we tried and is not such bad, quality is good. Parking is closed to the hotel, a public parking on a shopping center, not expensive for dutch standards and discount applied by the hotel makes it less a pain, but on the neighbourhood you can find night parking as well, in an acceptable walking distance. Hotel room is very good, at any type. Have been several times and been on different ones, those with bath and inroom sauna are great, big space, lighting good, and each room has different decoration, which you can see at the entrance door of each room, original must say. Beds are extremely confortable so overall,i will recommend this hotel for business or holidays with modern style choice and good price for value.

Room Tip: Medium levl rooms are more than enought, space is great, bath big, try the bath tube, and also swimi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean hotel, new instalations, good staff, very beautiful and perfect location next to the train station. great breakfast, not included in the price and quite expensive however very good quality and variety.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

the hotel was as beautiful, if not more, as the photo shows. it is just right outside the train station. the view was marvellous and the room was great too. the restaurant inside the hotel was amazing as well. i love it but i only stayed for a night because the town was so small and there was nothing much to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, England
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I picked this because I thought it would be a wacky different hotel with boutique style - and in part it was, but in several ways it was disappointing. It looks very different and impressive from outside but several issues frustrated me. Firstly, having gone in to ask where the hotel car park was, we parked up and walked up to the hotel and casually I thought I'd check we could get out early in the morning (ready for the markets we planned to visit) to find it was 7am to 11pm only. Having travelled all day I didn't feel energised enough to drive around looking for another car park. We then got to the room to find we were looking out at the side of a rooftop 10m away - so no decent view. Hell, I thought, they offer a spa and massage, let me get a back rub at least. 4 calls later they explained that they couldn't do this in the next few hours, so that didn't work. At least I could catch up on my emails.... Oh no I couldn't, I just could not connect to what looked like a good wifi signal. I called reception who advised I disable the firewall on my iPad... I didn't think iPad's had firewalls so I thought I'd google that... oops, no wifi of course. I put my shoes back on, went down to reception and said, go on then, how do I do that? They accepted it was probably a router issue so they'd reset it and try again. But no luck. So I sat in the noisy bar and bought beer and tried to work.

The room was OK, quite funky, soft beds, enough space, good bathroom, and the dinner was very good - if not cheap.

So overall I concluded this was a place that traded on its looks but didn't deliver on everything else I would have expected to have made this a place I would return to.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.