We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam to your Saves list
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is literally right outside the station. It takes no more than15 minutes from the airport and from Amsterdam Central. The public transport is very good.

When we checked in the lady behind the desk to informed us our lost baggage from BA would not arrive till the next day and I appreciated her honesty.

We stayed in the Founders suite on the 12th floor and it was a great room. Lovely Suite... Sauna and shower were great. Whirlpool was a bit noisy but hey it was a laugh. The bed was massive and really comfortable. And we had a great view of the town.

Beware the snacks left out on the site are not free!!!.

They had fruit flavoured Lipton teabags in a fancy box but really a packet of normal tea would have been better. They have a coffee machine in the room but you may wish to visit coffee shop directly outside the hotel.

You are very close to the shops and also the restaurants as well. We did not get to see as much of Zaadam as we should have done but next time we plan to do some more site seeing.

I would stay in this hotel again. The room was very good value for money.

Room Tip: 12th floor you have a great view and no noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    248
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
65
356
20
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights with a group of 38 of us. The staff were great and welcomed a mass of people walking through the door at the same time with open arms. Nice room, we had a corner room on the 8th floor which provided a great view but was out of range for wifi. My only gripe in the bathroom was the lighting and how dull it was when trying to shave. Breakfast was good with a great selection. The bar staff were friendly and we had a good laugh with them on the second night. Walkign out the back of the hotel you soon come across lots of shops and some redevelopment of the street will ensure it looks great in a few months time.

Room Tip: 11th floor was popular with our group but dont go for a corner room if you want wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Hallg2,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive experience about your stay at the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Most of all we are very proud about your comments regarding our staff. It goes without saying that we will share your review with all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed here with husband for 3 nights. We have been to Zaandam 5 years ago and were delighted with the changes there. The hotel is ideally situated close to the train station and is directly next to a shpping area with nice coffee shops, Primark! and just in the next street a large area of restuarants. We upgraded to the best room which had a very large bed with a TV at the end and a double ended jacuzzi bath and sauna in the bathroom- very nice. The hotel is spotless and the service was excellent. Amsterdam is only 10 minutes by train which run regularly ( until early hours) and costs 7 euros return.We caught the train to Delft from here also. If you dont want to stay in the city and would like a luxurious hotel at a great price then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Carolyn W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive experience about your stay at the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well decorated and ultra modern hotel really enjoyed staying here, it is pretty far from the centre of Amsterdam itself but the hotel is literally joined onto the train Zandaam train station its literally a 30 second walk to the platform and then a ten minute two stop train ride to Amsterdam central station.

Cant really fault anything about our stay here except that the mini bar was ridiculously expensive but plenty of shops within 2 minutes walk for alcohol and snacks at a third of the price and after a night around central Amsterdam we couldn't just walk to our hotel and fall into bed instead we had a 10 minute train ride .

All in all would stay here again if I couldn't find anywhere in central Amsterdam at the right price etc. which is why we stayed here this time as it was fully booked literally anywhere better than a 1 star or less than £300 a night within a 7 mile radius of the centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Danfrier,

Thank you very much for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed one night on business, booked by the company. Check in was OK but slow because passport details had to be completed. Room was great. Good and different decor. Nice bathroom with shower and bath and shaving mirror. There was a glass window between the bathroom and te bedroom which might not be to everyones taste but fine if on your own.
Snacks and biscuits are not complimentary and the bottle of water will set you back nearly 5 euros. Eat out for dinner and did not have breakfast.
Hotel does look good from the outside and the surrounding canals, waterfalls and shoppping area make for a great location. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JSR007,

Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam and being our guest.
Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

First of all location is great. Few steps from the train station, 15 minutes to Amsterdam Centraal. Second thing small artificial waterfall which you can see from restaurant is great idea. You love or hate crazy design of the hotel. But rooms are spacious, well equipped with a bathroom which a lady staying with you will appreciate.
During our stay we have tried swimming pool. Water was very warm which was nice. Food in restaurant good but not excellent. The best of all service is very helpful and friendly.
Closest neighbourhood is during renovation so I suppose in nearly future it will be extra reason to stay there. Few minutes walk from hotel you can find bars, restaurants, theatre and shops.
I strongly recommend this hotel no matter if you are business or casual traveller.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Robert K,

Thank you very much for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

great to escape the Amsterdam hectic only minutes away by train. good parking that one won't find in Amsterdam. Clean, bright lovely rooms. Firendly staff, magazines, all sort of little details that make it an unique stay. Also a great place for business meetings, with metting centre and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sjier,

Thank you for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famousThis 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and it's own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Zaandam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.