We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennemerboulevard 250, Ijmuiden, Velsen 1976 EG, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ijmuiden
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close to the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went here with about 80 colleagues for a teambuilding day and a party in the evening. The rooms are quite big and you either have a view on the marina or the dunes. Across the hotel is a pavilion and after our teambuilding activities we had a bbq and party there: that was nice. The hotel is close to the beach. IJmuiden is not that interesting, but if you have to stay in the area this hotel is a nice option!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Beriha,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Since our guests are the center of our focus, it is customary for our hotel staff to continually create and provide the best product always. Therefore, we are pleased that these efforts reflected in your total guest experience.

If in the future you find yourself in our area or if your business travels bring you back to our hotel we would love to have you as our guest again, as it would be a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    61
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
47
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best view in Amsterdam
Top security for car
Personnel : 4 star, very nice
room : 4 stars - beautifull big room, desk, table, chairs......

restaurant..

Romantic moment with girl friend ..... she fall in love......
sauna, fitness, ...

Magnific View on the marina from the room, and possibilité to do wind surf on the beach....

Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MANO - VERSAILLES

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our hotel and its location.

We are looking forward seeing you again in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is an old Greek proverb which states: Promise only what you can deliver, then deliver more then you have promised. In case of the Holliday Inn Ijmuiden we can now truly say this is the case.

From check inn all the way to check out we have encountered nothing but positivity. From the team members on check in, the team in the restaurant with especially Andreas who now made our meal in the restaurant most pleasant by displaying his knowledge about the food and wine down to the team members who served our breakfast and asked if everything was in order.

These small touches that have been noted by us during our stay last weekend are exceeding the expectations a Holliday Inn customer would have from a core brand IHG hotel but make the stay special.

This time your team has proven that your hotel is a home away from home and that they are proud of performing their jobs within the hotel. Everyone had a smile on their face and everyone was genuinely interested in the wellbeing of the guests (and they weren't only the guests in our party)

Therefore I would like to thank you for a fantastic stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as working nearby. The room was large, clean and basic but all you need. The dinner menu was good as was the service and food. The big shock was the breakfast offering. On the first morning the bacon was raw. People where complaining to the waiting staff but they did not seem to anything about. The rest of the food at breakfast was and looked disgusting. I just had toast and coffee. Ap[art from that the place is fine

Room Tip: there are good views each side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear daytripper066,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of your breakfast experience. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As an IHG Platinum card holder and after staying in this hotel for min. 25 - 30 times during the past 10 -12 years (on business, working for a big ferry operator). I was chocked when I had to pay EUR 20 pr. person (for my wife and me) for a VERY ordinary breakfast in a warm and "stuffed" hotel restaurant.

The previous night I paid EUR 5 pr. person for the very same breakfast!

When I tried to address the unfriendly front desk Lady about the price difference she said "that's the price for everybody" and then she refused to give me the name of the manager on duty and his / her E-mail address. Then I actually read the "Manger on duty's" name on a board behind the reception. I did ask her to please call the man, she went into a room behind the reception, she ask me to wait but he never showed up. I left after 8 minutes waiting.

I'm VERY disappointed

Room Tip: Make sure about the price for breakfast BEFORE you book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear scibb,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I am concerned to read that your experience was not what you expected. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service and deeply regret that you found our breakfast rates to be expensive. We always strive to deliver world class service to our elite members and I am truly sorry for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion.

As a Platinum member, your patronage is very important to our hotel. As such, your comments will be shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ijmuiden hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during a recent trip to Amsterdam. Not bad, but next time I will definitely stay at a hotel that's closer to the city. WiFi is fast but expensive. Good overall, it served its purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your stay and feedback yoy left on Tripadvisor. We will share your positive comments and points for improvement with our management team and staff.

We hope to see you soon again in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Pro: Location, location, location. Not only is this hotel close to the beach, but also right next to the mouth of the North Sea Channel linking Amsterdam with the sea. Amidst a huge dunes park. Restaurants and pubs close by, to mention is Het Zandhuis with a good atmosphere and a great barman. Back to the hotel: clean facilities, somewhat dated but okay. Staff friendly and helpful, especially Annemiek at the front desk.
Con: no pool, only a minigym, sauna and steam bath.
Conclusion: great for a week(end) at the beach, also has conference and meeting facilities

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and good location just next to the beach.

Hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach

Address: Kennemerboulevard 250, Ijmuiden, Velsen 1976 EG, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ijmuiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach hotel is very well located directly at the beach and just 25 minutes from Amsterdam. At just 150 meters from the beach, the hotel offers a panoramical view overlooking the North Sea and the largest channel-locks of Europe. The hotel is a perfect alternative for Amsterdam hotels for both leisure and business trips. We offer 146 modern equipped rooms, including 28 Business Rooms, 100 Superior Rooms, 16 Suites (including 8 Family Suites) and 2 Superior Suites (smoking & non-smoking). Both Superior Suites are equipped with an atmospheric lighted marble whirlpool besides the bathroom, as well as an open fire in the living. Because of the splendid location between the dunes, a full service Marina and the National Park Kennemerduinen , a breathtaking view from all rooms is guaranteed. For all your business and private events the hotel offers 13 multifunctional Conference & Event rooms, fully equipped with modern facilities. Organizing your banquets, meetings, conferences and parties is what we do best. Apart from our internal leisure facilities such as Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam bath and Fitness Center, we offer our guests relaxation in a variety of ways. Transfer using the Fast Flying Ferry from Amsterdam City Centre will take 25 minutes. Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away and also the cities of Haarlem and Alkmaar are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel Ijmuiden
Ijmuiden Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.