We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambermon's Suites

Lambermon's Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lambermon's Suites to your Saves list
Lambermon's Suites
Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in Rode Mul suite and it was lovely, lots of space and very comfortable. It is right in the centre of Haarlem so there are many restaurants and bars on the doorstep. The breakfast is served in your room and is an absolute feast! The stairs are steep and the elevator quite small but this adds to the charm of the place. We would definitely stay there again, much nicer than your average hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend these suites if staying in Haarlem. Suites are very luxurious, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Includes coffee machine, TV and blueray player, ipod docking station a beautiful bathroom and spa products. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Haarlem. This is a much nicer and cheaper city than Amsterdam

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwitte, Germany
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

...at the nice Lambermon's Suites.
We stayed in the Octopus Room for three nights during the Flower Festival. Suites built into a beautiful old Handelshaus complete with high ceilings and narrow steep staircase - for non-climbers and small, slow elevator.
Lots of positives: warm, friendly welcome, huge room with lots of perks: jacuzzi, espresso machine, flat screen with lots of channels and a blueray, separate new rain shower, separate toilet, huge windows.
Little negatives: windows are thin and you heard the partiers until late into the night (or early into the morning?) and the soundproofing is so so - you heard every movement thru the hallways, i.e. doors slamming
Great restaurants all over town - short walks. Would stay here again - also consider staying here as an alternative to the more expensive and bustling Amsterdam - short trip by car or train.
The market is just down the street on Saturday mornings - sit in a cafe and watch the world go by !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great city centre location in charming old building, tastefully converted suites with contemporary décor and imaginative lighting – very nice! I think there are 10 suites in total – name after various shellfish. I booked the Langoustine for 179.00 Euros a night.
As it’s an old town-house so the stairs have a seriously steep gradient – something you’d not want to negotiate with a lot of luggage or after a few drinks!!!
There is a small electric lift – although with the Langoustine, you go up two floors in the lift and then down one set of equally as steep stairs as it’s actually on the first floor over to top of the shop below. So not exactly luggage friendly ... but not an issue if you are lugging equipment in and out all the time!
Langoustine has two large windows onto the street, which are great on a sunny day, but because it’s a first floor room and the streets are narrow and the buildings all around tall … on a dull day it doesn’t get so much light. Also the light tails off dramatically, so the back of the room is s a bit dingy.
Nice oak laminate floor and beige, brown and white colours – possibly could do with a bit less beige! (but maybe that’s just me being really picky!)
The bathroom is arranged in a long strip down one end of the room which I really liked – great use of space! There is a full bath tub and a shower – all with nice fixtures and fittings and the toiled was in a little closed off cubicle.
The shower surround was edge lit in LED which is a nice touch, but one of the modules was out, so 5 of the LEDs were in a different colour to the rest of the strip – which probably would not bother most people, but it bugged me! (LOL if that is all I have to worry about – well … life is good!).
Not a lot of shelf space for your own stuff and could do with a couple more hooks. There’s a built in cupboard / wardrobe.
The desking was along the opposite wall but I set up my office at the table at the end of the room as that was buy the windows – as opposed to stating at the wall and therefore lighting and I preferred it as a working space.
The chairs where on wheels and you had to be careful that you didn’t tip them too much (e.g. whilst on the phone) or they would scoot off backwards from underneath you!
There was a proper coffee machine and tea making facilities and a mini-bar fridge – all good. The room could have done with another piece of furniture and there – there was a big expanse of empty floorspace, which didn’t quite fit.
Some power sockets along the window side of the room would have been helpful. The WIFI in that suite was also unreliable - although it was fine in the corridors or on the balconies. There are two balconies in the centre of the house i.e. overlooking the neighbouring rooftops which can be used by guests – great for working in the fresh air on a sunny or warm day!
The staff were all really friendly … and as usual, no time to try the breakfast or enjoy the brasserie next opposite!
I would imagine parking might be a bit of a challenge if you have a car, but I am sure there is plenty of public parking relatively nearby as most town in the Netherlands seem to have through this through logically!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent two nights at Lambermon's Suites in the Goudbrasem suite. The night before our wedding in a town close to Haarlem, we had a nice diner at the Brasserie downstairs and spent the night in the suite with our one and a half year old young daughter. The three of us had great fun in the jacuzzi. The only improvement I would suggest is to try and reduce the noise coming from the wine fridge and the regular refrigerator. Some noise could be heard from the street, but that was not bothering at all. The second night we slept like babies. the best element during our stay is the personal and attentive service provided by the people at Lambermont's! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We slept in red spoon room with the most beautiful view you can imagine over the old town centre and church. Really impressive. The room is very spacious with a steam bath and rein shower. This experience starts with a very friendly welcoming at the reception. They will bring you to your suite, by stairs or elevator. Enjoy the room and views!! The bed is terrific and with the wine fridge your stay cant go wrong. The breakfast is served on your room, fresh and tasty and more then enough choice. As said very friendly staff and all the comfort you can wish for. We will go back!!

Gwen and Edith

Room Tip: Just book and enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the suite Diamonds of the sea. It was great! The room was spacious and well planned. We chose this room because it has private sauna and jacuzzi.
The only drawback was the noise in the morning from the cleaning machine in the street. But you have to understand that the hotel is situated in the center and such things are inevitable.
We will certainly come back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambermon's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambermon's Suites

Address: Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lambermon's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambermon's Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.