We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambermon's Suites

Save Saved
You added Lambermon's Suites to your Saves list
Lambermon's Suites
Lambermon's Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lambermon's Suites
Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Two great nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent two nights at Lambermon's Suites in the Goudbrasem suite. The night before our wedding in a town close to Haarlem, we had a nice diner at the Brasserie downstairs and spent the night in the suite with our one and a half year old young daughter. The three of us had great fun in the jacuzzi. The only improvement I would suggest is to try and reduce the noise coming from the wine fridge and the regular refrigerator. Some noise could be heard from the street, but that was not bothering at all. The second night we slept like babies. the best element during our stay is the personal and attentive service provided by the people at Lambermont's! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoorn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We slept in red spoon room with the most beautiful view you can imagine over the old town centre and church. Really impressive. The room is very spacious with a steam bath and rein shower. This experience starts with a very friendly welcoming at the reception. They will bring you to your suite, by stairs or elevator. Enjoy the room and views!! The bed is terrific and with the wine fridge your stay cant go wrong. The breakfast is served on your room, fresh and tasty and more then enough choice. As said very friendly staff and all the comfort you can wish for. We will go back!!

Gwen and Edith

Room Tip: Just book and enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the suite Diamonds of the sea. It was great! The room was spacious and well planned. We chose this room because it has private sauna and jacuzzi.
The only drawback was the noise in the morning from the cleaning machine in the street. But you have to understand that the hotel is situated in the center and such things are inevitable.
We will certainly come back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in the Role Mul Suite which was very big, modern looking and largely comfortable. Unlike some other reviewers, we had no issue with street noise as the wooden window doors can be shut and further insulates noise. We liked the free beverages in the mini-bar, good coffeee machine, and sumptuous breakfast brought to the room. On the downside, the room had some design flaws which we were told would be fixed. The wash basin was ridiculously small which made it difficult not to wet the floor. The shower area had no toiletries holder at all so everything had to be placed on the floor. While there was a bathtub in the middle of the room, we didn't use it. Nevertheless we enjoyed our overall stay. The building is unique. Service was warm and friendly. Dinner at Lambermom's Brasserie just across the small street was delicious (the seafood platter is a must), and just having drinks there was charming as the place had a vibe. Haarlem itself is also charming and quieter than Amsterdam. The town square is impressive. We had a very good 6 course Japanese/Western fusion dinner at Specktakel restaurant just off the town square.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights because the hotels in Amsterdam were booked up for a convention and whatever available was very expensive . Room was very spacious with modern fittings and amenities and a designer feel to it. Staff who answered our queries via emails were courteous friendly and prompt. Bed was firm and very comfortable. Breakfast was brought into the room, and was overwhelming in variety and quantity. The hotel has a superb restaurant , the seafood platter. Haarlem is very charming and the town centre is very lively at night withw many restaurants and bars. Will stay here again if we make Haarlem our base for Amsterdam. It's just 20 mins away by train.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

while it took us sometimes to find it, even that it is in the center of Haarlem, the suite was beautiful, very well designed, large room, great bathroom and the location is amazing, and being able to get in and out without passing by hotel lobby and guests and all of that made it very homey, we felt like we live here in the beautiful city of Haarlem

Room Tip: the restaurant down stairs is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We enjoyed our one night in the Koningspoon apartment and after a tiring weeks sailing we were thankful to be shown straight into the room at 11am since it was already ready. We made full use of the steam room and the quality complimentary teas and coffees while watching the sun go down over the cathedral. Very clean and spacious. Very central location for all the shops, restaurants and sight seeing. It was noisy outside the night we stayed, but we suspect that was probably not a regular event.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambermon's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambermon's Suites

Address: Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lambermon's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambermon's Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.