We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambermon's Suites

Lambermon's Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lambermon's Suites to your Saves list
Lambermon's Suites
Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

while it took us sometimes to find it, even that it is in the center of Haarlem, the suite was beautiful, very well designed, large room, great bathroom and the location is amazing, and being able to get in and out without passing by hotel lobby and guests and all of that made it very homey, we felt like we live here in the beautiful city of Haarlem

Room Tip: the restaurant down stairs is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We enjoyed our one night in the Koningspoon apartment and after a tiring weeks sailing we were thankful to be shown straight into the room at 11am since it was already ready. We made full use of the steam room and the quality complimentary teas and coffees while watching the sun go down over the cathedral. Very clean and spacious. Very central location for all the shops, restaurants and sight seeing. It was noisy outside the night we stayed, but we suspect that was probably not a regular event.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Lambermons Suites offers unusual accommodation in a Dutch city with plenty of history and style. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and so were upgraded to suite 4 (Diamonds of the Sea). This suite is very large and open-plan. It features a sauna, a huge jacuzzi, a double vanity unit, a wet room area with privacy glass and a seperate toilet. Attention to detail is apparent everywhere, and the suite feels new. Breakfast isn't included in the room rate, but is well worth the extra cost and is served to your suite at whatever time you choose. It is a work of art! We had dinner at Lambermons Brasserie on two occasions (this is situated on the ground floor of the same building). Easily the finest restaurant in Haarlem and quite an experience. Exquisite food prepared and presented with the same attention to detail that seems to be Lambermons signature quality. We spent a day in Haarlem, a day in Amsterdam (a very easy 15 minute train ride) and a day in Leiden (a very easy 20 minute train ride). Leiden and Haarlem are both very beautiful - Amsterdam is just another metropolitan city. For our trip, Lambermons was the perfect base, it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We rented an apartment from Lambermon for a weekend in March 2012. I'd expected to be in a modern apartment block, but having checked in at the restaurant (we arrived late) they escorted us a few hundred yards up the world to an old town house with a duplex apartment over another restaurant. The apartment was very well decorated, included cable TV and free wifi, and was spotlessly clean. There was some kitchen noise from the restaurant, but that came to a close at a sensible hour, and we slept very well indeed (which I rarely do in a town). On our last day they allowed us access until late afternoon so that we could store our bags. Great location, very warm welcome and friendly service, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pakhuis apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lambermon's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambermon's Suites

Address: Korte Veerstraat 1, 2011 CL Haarlem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lambermon's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambermon's Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.