We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gourmet experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasss Haarlem

Brasss Haarlem
Korte Veerstraat 1, Haarlem, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 216 Restaurants in Haarlem
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Flensburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Gourmet experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had a 4 course menu and it was interesting, delicious and arranged really creatively on the plates (especially the first dish with fish and yellow and purple colours). You really get a Gourmet experience for the prices and it is worth it. The service is very good and the Restaurant is really tastefull decorated in a beautiful old building. The open kitchen gives the Restaurant a nice and lively atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb food, wine and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited in a trip advisor recommendation and would like to thank all who had previously recommended this. Great atmosphere, good choice of food and fantastic wine selection. You have a choice of 3 or 5 course menu, that changes regularly ( as well as the standard menu), and we chose to order a glass per course as recommended by the sommelier - not thought of matching a German rose with tuna but it worked superbly. We pre-booked the evening before, which is a must. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, good service, prices pretty steep.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is absolutely fantastic, the Spanish Pata Negra ham we had for appetizer was so tasty and tender, some of the best I have ever had. For mains we had different peices of the Spanish wild boar, and that was very good too. Our waiter recommended us very good wines by the glas with each course. I always enjoy a good story where the wine is from, why this wine goes so well with this specific food etc. and I was not dissapointed. The dessert, cheesecake, was good but as special as the res of our food. The only thing is the price. I had a very good evening but 100 euro per person for a 3 course meal and a few glasses of wine is pretty steep.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Excellent food wine, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to this quaint restaurant for business the first time and have returned with my wife and friends for 2 more visits. All three times we have eaten the multi-course fixed menu and have enjoyed wonderful, expertly prepared courses each time. We also order the flight of wines that accompany each course. The regular menu has a bounty of selections including seafood and wild game. Set in an old nook of Haarlem, the gas light adds a remarkable ambience to the restaurant especially on those occasionally ;-) wet Haarlem winter's eves.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best in Haarlem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Last April was the third time I was at Lambermon's, the quality of food and service is always the same, simply great! I was there for lunch this time, they propose a lunch menu that is without a doubt a very good value for money considering what you are served. The kitchen is open, so you can see the chef, the restaurant is spotless. Better to book in advance for dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasss Haarlem also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasss Haarlem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasss Haarlem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.