We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Mya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Mya to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Mya
Ridderstraat 11, 2011 RR Haarlem, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The owners were very easy going and helpful. Clean, perfect location, and breakfast with great quality. Lots of good restaurants nearby in Haarlem. Recommend it. 15 minutes by train to Amsterdam and also a beach nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this very convenient bed and breakfast in mid-June. It's just a short walk from the Haarlem Central train station and then another short walk to the Grote Market area.

The room was large for the Netherlands, with a nice bathroom, separated from the other room by a sliding partition. Although it was on the front of the house, it was very quiet because the street is quite narrow with very little vehicular traffic. A plus was free wi-fi and the very gracious hosts!

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, be sure to request one of the two rooms on the main floor, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lang Suan, Chumphon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay, modern and clean. Mya is near the center and it's easy to walk to restaurants, museums and just stroll through this very nice city. The rooms are well decorated and the hosts are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good coffee and fresh squeezed o.j. were much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ground floor in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is placed in an excellent location: You can walk in 5 min to the historic market place with lots of bars and restaurants around. The Bed and Breakfast itself is located in a quiet side street. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good (good bread, ham and authentic regional cheese; the owner even presses you fresh orange juice!), our room and bathroom were very clean. The rooms interior is better than the average Bed and Breakfast and arranged with love.
Only minus: our room had poor sound insulation. You can hear everything what happens in front of your door (other guests coming home, having breakfast...), so you might wake up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent little bed and breakfast in an awesome small city. Away from the crowds and all the other touristy things about Amsterdam I don't like (although I DO like it) Breakfast was great, including some amazing local cheese. Location couldn't be better, we wheeled our suitcases the 5 minutes or so from the train station. Will stay there again for sure. In fact, we will be in September. The room in the attic could use a more private toilet, but we have been together for a long time, so it wasn't TOO awkward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Albert was a very helpful but non-intrusive host. I was traveling with my mother and as many others have noted the bathroom is a semi exposed arrangement, however I was pleased to find that there was an additional bathroom right outside the bedroom door making it easy to find privacy. The room was clean,comfortable and very quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Each winter for the past few years we have visited Holland for a weekend of wellness (sauna/spa etc), and have stayed with Roda and Albert on some 4 occasions. B&B Mya is really well located between the train and bus stations and centre of Haarlem and yet not noisy. Rooms are clean & comfortable and typically dutch breakfasts are a really appreciated start to the day - freshly squeezed organge juice. We shall be returning and look forward to the warm hospitality in this "home from home" B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Mya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Mya

Address: Ridderstraat 11, 2011 RR Haarlem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Mya.Two beautiful rooms in historic town Haarlem. At the heart of the centre of Haarlem and central station (within 5 minutes walking) is situated our bed & breakfast Mya. Two complete new renovated rooms 'La provence' and 'The Savanne' with flat screen Tv, super fast internet and own closed en-suite bath rooms. Enjoy the beautiful historic town Haarlem with it's numerous restaurants, interesting musea. Only 15 minutes train drive to Amsterdam and the beach. Our rooms are also interesting for the business traveller and offer the necessary privacy, central location and access to wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Mya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Mya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.