We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Mya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haarlem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Mya
Ridderstraat 11, Haarlem 2011 RR, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Lang Suan, Chumphon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty and convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice place to stay, modern and clean. Mya is near the center and it's easy to walk to restaurants, museums and just stroll through this very nice city. The rooms are well decorated and the hosts are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good coffee and fresh squeezed o.j. were much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ground floor in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is placed in an excellent location: You can walk in 5 min to the historic market place with lots of bars and restaurants around. The Bed and Breakfast itself is located in a quiet side street. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good (good bread, ham and authentic regional cheese; the owner even presses you fresh orange juice!), our room and bathroom were very clean. The rooms interior is better than the average Bed and Breakfast and arranged with love.
Only minus: our room had poor sound insulation. You can hear everything what happens in front of your door (other guests coming home, having breakfast...), so you might wake up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent little bed and breakfast in an awesome small city. Away from the crowds and all the other touristy things about Amsterdam I don't like (although I DO like it) Breakfast was great, including some amazing local cheese. Location couldn't be better, we wheeled our suitcases the 5 minutes or so from the train station. Will stay there again for sure. In fact, we will be in September. The room in the attic could use a more private toilet, but we have been together for a long time, so it wasn't TOO awkward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Albert was a very helpful but non-intrusive host. I was traveling with my mother and as many others have noted the bathroom is a semi exposed arrangement, however I was pleased to find that there was an additional bathroom right outside the bedroom door making it easy to find privacy. The room was clean,comfortable and very quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Each winter for the past few years we have visited Holland for a weekend of wellness (sauna/spa etc), and have stayed with Roda and Albert on some 4 occasions. B&B Mya is really well located between the train and bus stations and centre of Haarlem and yet not noisy. Rooms are clean & comfortable and typically dutch breakfasts are a really appreciated start to the day - freshly squeezed organge juice. We shall be returning and look forward to the warm hospitality in this "home from home" B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Small, three rooms for rent, but the perfect location and place to stay when in Haarlem, and at a low euro price. Albert and Rhoda run this little gem. They live upstairs. The rooms are clean, and very quiet, considering it's location on Ridderstraat 11. From the beautiful Haarlem Central train station, it is no more than a ten minute, easy, slow walk to its front door. If you come in from Schiphol Airport, take the Red 300 bus, right out across the street from Schiphol's front door. It drops you off at the train station. Very convenient. Albert can give you many suggestions and ideas of places to go and to see. His English is perfect. Grote Market is nearby, as are some very good restaurants. We love Indonesian and Italian. Just so happens the best Indo food in the town is De Lachende Jaavan on Frankinstraat. So is the best gourmet Italian, right next door, La Forca. Then there is great pizza at nearby Pizza Bakker. All this is within easy walking distance of B&B Mya, and Albert can help you with his great directions. So, go to Haarlem, stay at B&B Mya and enjoy this lovely town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

had a lovely stay in this little b and b. the owners were so hospitable and kind. the room very elegant and well decorated. flat screen tv, beautiful old chair by the window. when i woke up in the night i could see outside the little cobbled street and old dutch houses across the road with cats in the window staring back at me in the night. people riding by on their bicycles. lovely home made breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. but what really made this place so great was the kindness and hospitality of the owners. they are a class act.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed and Breakfast Mya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Mya

Address: Ridderstraat 11, Haarlem 2011 RR, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Mya.Two beautiful rooms in historic town Haarlem. At the heart of the centre of Haarlem and central station (within 5 minutes walking) is situated our bed & breakfast Mya. Two complete new renovated rooms 'La provence' and 'The Savanne' with flat screen Tv, super fast internet and own closed en-suite bath rooms. Enjoy the beautiful historic town Haarlem with it's numerous restaurants, interesting musea. Only 15 minutes train drive to Amsterdam and the beach. Our rooms are also interesting for the business traveller and offer the necessary privacy, central location and access to wireless internet. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Mya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Mya to your Saves list