We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bot Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haarlem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bot Bed & Breakfast
Raamsingel 40, Haarlem 2012 DV, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Haarlem B&B and Inns
Auch, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Recently stayed there with my wife when we were visiting Keukenhof, extremely happy with our choice, our bedroom overlooked the Singel was very well furnished including a massive comy double bed and was equiped with tv and dvd player. The shower room was perfect and the breakfast was a typical hearty Dutch spread. The house was also spik and span throughout.
We have no hesitation in recomending this guest house to any traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We traveled throughout Europein September-October 2011 and stayed at different B&B's...The Bot Bed & Breakfast was our first stop and we were not disappointed. Staying in Haarlem outside of Amsterdam was great (only about a 15 minute or so train ride into Amsterdam) and was a beautiful place. On a canal and a short distance to the main part of Haarlem. The Bot's made sure to make you feel right at home! We stayed on the third floor and the facilities were on the 2nd floor but it really wasn't an issue. Only ran into another house guest one other time and we actually had breakfast with them.

Our room was right off the top floor breakfast area and overlooked the canal. They had wifi as well which was nice.

I highly recommend reviewing the video that shows how to get to them. I watched it and thought I had memorized how to get there--well with all the travel, etc I forgot and we ended up walking a long way (our own fault!) and of course the papers I printed out didn't have the address on it. Ended up at a realtor who looked it up for us and gave us great direction--again all of this was our fault but we finally made it to them.

I would recommend staying with Hannah and Egbert again!

Room Tip: We had a good size room on the top floor off the breakfast area...which overlooked the canal/main st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend. The b&b is well situated overlooking the canal and just a short walk away from the pretty cobbled streets and little shops of the old centre of Haarlem. A bus stop round the corner takes you to Keukenhof and it's about a 10-minute walk through the shopping area to the bus stop for Amsterdam. Our room was very comfortable and a good size with high ceiling and big windows. Breakfast was lovely, as were the hosts. Good value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at 2 different times. It was good to know where we were going the 2nd time when we returned. Do watch the video on the webpage ....it gives good directions. We took the red 300 bus from the airport and pulled our luggage to the B&B....3 times.....it worked fine. People on the bus made sure we got off at the right stop.
We were in the large "canal" room with a toilet/shower room, and a bathtub/shower room on our floor. Those on the top floor had to come down to our floor to use those facilities.....that would be the only fault I could find.
Hannah was our hostess for one visit, Egbert was our host for the other. Both were charming and very helpful.
We enjoyed Haarlem, a great "walking around" city and did not go into Amsterdam this trip. Haarlem is a very manageable sized city with lovely little side streets.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Bot B&B for 2 nights in August 2011. Our room was large, quiet and spacious, with a lovely view of the canal. It had a very comfortable queen bed, and large sink -- the baths are down the hall which was fine as we never ran into any of the other guests. Eggbert provided us with truly delicious breakfasts -- with individual hot dishes containing cheeses,eggs and corn, as well baskets full of fresh rolls, meats and other cheeses. The breakfast room is open all the time with a microwave, refrigerator, various teas and coffee. This is a lovely, immaculate home and the hosts make you feel that you are family. Very reasonable rates and well located. Highly recommend!!
Also - For any art fans out there - the Franz Halls museum in Haarlem is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Bot B&B befindet sich in der historischen Stadt Haarlem. Die wunderschöne alte Villa mit Garten liegt direkt am Kanal sowie am Eingang der Fußgängerzone von Haarlems belebter Innenstadt. Für die Stadterkundung war die Lage ideal.
Das Geschwisterpaar Bot war äußerst herzlich, so daß man sich als Gast ein bißchen wie zu Hause fühlte.
Die Eigentümer des B&B servierten uns ein üppiges und leckeres Frühstück.
Das hübsche rosafarbene Zimmer mit Kanalblick sowie das nostalgische Badezimmer haben mir besonders gut gefallen.
Direkt neben dem B&B befindet sich die Haltestelle für eine direkte Busverbindung nach Amsterdam Stadtmitte (circa 35 Min.), zum Flughafen sowie zum nahegelegenen Meer (circa 20 MIn.).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

we were visiting Amsterdam, and wanted somewhere affordable to stay, and with it only being 15 minutes outside of Amsterdam, its an ideal location! a bit of a walk from haarlem station, but nothing to put you off! Very lovely b&b and the bathroom was lovely aswell, breakfast was great! very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bot Bed & Breakfast

Address: Raamsingel 40, Haarlem 2012 DV, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Haarlem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Dutch Canal house in colonial style located on one of the most beautiful canals in Haarlem centre.Theatres, shops, restaurants cafés, museums, busstops and free parking facilities near the B&B ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bot Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bot Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list