We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wilma & Albert"s Steakhouse

Wilma & Albert"s Steakhouse
Oude Groenmarkt 6, 2011 HI Haarlem, The Netherlands (Centrum)
023-5321256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 216 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $62
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice environment, cold beer and nice dishes...You must try the onions soup with cheese cap...hummm delicious, all the meats are great and the burgers are fantastic as well. For dessert ask for the profiterolis, you will be surprised.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    58
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The food is really good & are of very generous proportions, some of the staff are great but there are a few that are unable to smile & greet you in a pleasant manor.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited here about 5 years ago and went back to see if the steaks were just as good. We were not disappointed great food and good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still the best Steaks in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014


Ok so it seems that everywhere in the Netherlands you can get a fabulous steak, but this place does something that just makes them that little bit better.
Don’t be put off by the crowded, “gezellig” interior or the fact that while sat at the bar it is expected that you throw the peanut shells on the floor (NOT on the bar), this is all just a demonstration of the cosy, relaxed ambiance this restaurant offers
Be warned however, for all you small portion eaters that a starter followed by a main course shall likely be too much, and then you risk missing out on a giant profiterole as dessert!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The last couple of times I have visited Haarlem we ate here (the last time we went twice as we couldn't leave without eating there again). The bread they serve to start is a warm baguette with a little pot of garlic butter that is delicious. I tried the garlic chicken here and I thought that was good until I had a steak in garlic butter. Now I wouldn't eat anything else here as it is the best thing I've ever eaten.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilma & Albert"s Steakhouse also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wilma & Albert"s Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilma & Albert"s Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.