We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian style” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Vecchio

Porto Vecchio
Havenweg 5, Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
0228756109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Enkhuizen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Venezia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Italian style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The world is full of Italian restaurants. but how many of these are really so? Intentions are as good as the service, the place nice. The food is good but I would call it "Italian style restaurant " instead of "Italian restaurant". Who was in Italy know that italian eating is another thing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Great Italian food. Good pizza and lasagne. Satisfying proportions. Tasty food. Friendly and helpful waiter too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife had the best spinach ravioli she has ever had.
Our waiter was great and let me order off the menu. He had me tell him what I liked, and he went and cooked it himself.
Excellent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New Restaurant and Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was dining with colleagues the night before next door to the restaurant, and they commented about the new Italian restaurant.
I tried it and it was very good. The dessert was good, and the service was excellent. Beautiful location on the harbor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Vecchio also viewed

Enkhuizen, North Holland Province
Enkhuizen, North Holland Province
 
Enkhuizen, North Holland Province
Enkhuizen, North Holland Province
 

Been to Porto Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.