We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Welcome in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Reilly's Irish Pub

O'Reilly's Irish Pub
Paleisstraat 103-105, 1012 ZL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
020 6249498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #467 of 2,251 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best Welcome in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I visit Amsterdam twice a year usually for four nights and always pay OReillys a visit every time. Annemarie always recognises me and makes me feel so welcome a nice touch. Likewise Andrew too always says hello. Great variety of drinks are available and the food menu too is excellent something for all tastes. If your around dam Square thereis not a better place to drop in for a bite to eat at lunchtime or few drinks in the evening. As Andrew would always say "enjoy" ! !.Already looking to my next visit in May 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    50
    51
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A must if your looking for an Irish pub with Irish food. We had a great night with flowing beer and a fabulous full Irish breakfast to soak it all up the following morning, Just off Dam square so easy enough to find

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Irish pub in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love going to this pub! Whether it's a quick drink on a Friday or to enjoy the karaoke on a Saturday there's always a good buzz and atmosphere in here. Clientele is diverse, beer is good and lovely food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Really good (but check your sandwich)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After a busy morning walking all over Amsterdam it was time for a break. I wanted to steer clear of the restaurants right at Dam Square (touristy and crap) and found O'Reilly's just a short walk away. Beautiful day and nice patio. Great service. The panini sounded good--with goat cheese, honey, thyme and walnuts. Very unusual. When it came, though, there was only cheese. They forgot everything else. The wait staff was great, though, and I had my proper meal in no time. My first full day of a three week vacation in Europe and O'Reilly's proved to be a great choice. Definitely pay a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A nice pub right in the heart of the city at the back of Dam square nothing special really just like most Irish bars overpriced

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Reilly's Irish Pub also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to O'Reilly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Reilly's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.