We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of beer.. Not so great babes.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Teasers

Teasers
Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,187 of 2,434 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Red Light District
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots of beer.. Not so great babes.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Came in here after seeing the waitresses outside and we thought it might be quite fun.
The majority of bar staff were pretty and having eye candy was nice but the plus points end here.
A point of beer is €7.50 and was pretty flat.
We went on karaoke night and that was terrible. There were only about 5 of us in the huge pub but the girl hosting the karaoke was still trying to push us all to sing.
Could only manage 1/2 hour in here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    25
    25
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, U.K
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There's a Mouse in the House!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hi,
Just returned from Amsterdam and had a great time, however, I had to leave a comment regarding this bar. Only went in for two Sprite's (3.50 Euro's each) and to use the toilet (50 Cents). This was really not an issue though as most bars were quite expensive around there and in all honesty, hardly any bars have toilet facilities.

The real issue was watching mice running around the kitchen area (This is located at the back of the bar, to the right), along the service hatch and up the fridge which is next to an air duct. We tried to explain the situation to the staff, but this was disregarded out of had straight away. Then, very interestingly, one of the staff, then went to the kitchen and shut the door, so that we could not see into it anymore (Not at all suspicious)

To be honest, I was not going to write a review, however, with other people noting that they have seen mice, I thought it was worth giving this information as people are eating here and they are obviously not doing anything to rectify the situation. This happened yesterday (30/08/13) a long time after it was first brought up...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good music, lovely bartenders rocking to the tune of music with lovely servings of beer...Just amazing place to be...Loved it thoroughly!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very merry and funny place:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The first impression about Amsterdam is linked with this place, quite amusing as we poped in at 3pm and it was already very corky and lively, lots of music. Later when we ordered the food girls in Santa costumes (as were there in Christmas times) start dancing on the bar counter which made the visit quite exotic relatively that we've been eating burgers and drinking beer at 3pm. Prices quite high we paid around 20-25 euro each for beer (500 ml) and burger combo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not the best!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was passing and decided to have breakfast here one morning. Not our best idea!! Ordered a toastie for myself which was average and my husband had an omlete. Not the one he ordered, waitress got wrong but he ate anyway. well he ate half, very watery in the middle so he was put off, the ham inside was a whole slice just stuffed in and he says it was quite rubbery. was quite expensive considering our order and 2 orange juices - 27 euros. Not worth the money and would not go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teasers also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Teasers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teasers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.