We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of choice! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Place

La Place
Buikslotermeerplein 123, 1025 ET Amsterdam, The Netherlands
088-9998555
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 2,411 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Bakery, Belgian, Coffee Shop, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Plenty of choice! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great salads, delis, paninis and fruit juice. A lotof options to choose from. Can be very busy though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    138
    30
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had wonderful salads and desserts at La Place in Amsterdam. It was a clean, comfortable place to eat, we went back a couple of times as it was vegetarian friendly, and very central.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love la place, everything is Fresh and bio. You et whatever you want whenever you want.

The only négative point is that we cant have sandwiches or pizza at 2 or 3 pm because People in nerderlands eat kind of early

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Too busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a very tasty pizza. Cheap and freshly prepared right in front of you. The restaurant is so busy however that it feel like you're having lunch in the middle of central station. Tables / floor not very clean. Next time I would buy a sandwich here and take it outside.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So good and convenient we ate there twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We wandered into the V&D store while walking around not far from Dam Square our first evening in Amsterdam and found the restaurant. It was crowded and we were initially a little confused. There is buffet style food plus lots of options where they make it to order for you and we weren't sure how it worked but the cooks and other diners on line were helpful and we ended up with a great dinner both times. There was a great variety of food types to choose from and the prices were very reasonable. You pay for extras like ketchup or mayo packets but that didn't affect the overall good price. Though it was packed, getting our food was quick, the cooked to order food good. My husband picked a steak and it was grilled as we stood there. We found a table upstairs easily and had a leisurely dinner. There was a serve yourself water station if you didn't want to purchase a drink. We opted to get dessert to go from the bakery in the store adjacent to the restaurant area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Place also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.