We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humphrey's

Humphrey's
Nieuwezijds Kolk 23, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
+31 20 422 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #204 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $29 - $36
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We met some family friends we haven't seen for years and had the set menu which was really good quality and considering the location and competitors prices very good value would certainly eat here again if nearby.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    209
    42
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Best meal in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I went here for a dinner and went for the three course set menu. The food was top notch and the atmosphere was relaxed and upper class. I would highly recommend the warm chocolate cake with ice cream and custard to end your meal. I cant wait to go back to this place as it is a gem in the beautiful city of Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a fantastic restaurant! Lovely food, great staff and suberb setting whether you are seated inside or outside. We ate here both nights of our 2 night stay in Amsterdam and would certainly return! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

When we arrived at Humphrey"s it was very busy and I thought we would have a long wait not realizing there was outside seating. We were seated outside and had the price fixed dinner. Food was good, bread was very good, but service was a bit slow. Overall I'd recommend this restaurant for the food, location and value. A band was playing when we first sat down which led to a very festive atmosphere. Nice place to have dinner

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popular and Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Three course meal with set price, about 28 Euros. House beer was very good. Very comfortable place. But, very busy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humphrey's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Humphrey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humphrey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.