We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alberto's la Forge

Alberto's la Forge
Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 26, 1017 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31 20 624 0095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #773 of 2,508 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $3 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Best uruguayan steakhouse in Amsterdam, top quality meat, large selection of wines, excellent service and a great atmosphere. In winter time a cosy fireplace and in summer time a lively terrace. Open 7 days a week, from 17:00 - 23:00
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just visited for dinner tonight. Fantastic location and on a road full of steakhouses so we weren't sure which to try. I'm very glad we chose Alberto's!

The waitresses were very friendly, efficient and nice. Service was very quick. The lomo steak was so good and we tried the "surprise" dessert, which was tasty and not too scary!

It wasn't cheap - £18 to £26 for a steak but good value for money given the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The steaks were all great and cooked perfectly, and the side dishes well seasoned. There is a great choice of sauces, and the staff was very helpful. Only little thing was that we had to share the side dishes, and there was not really enough for everybody.. We would have preferred to have our own side dishes on our own plate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot for a steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

There's plenty of steakhouses in Amsterdam, but would recommend this one. Choose from one great steak or even three different cuts of steak on one plate! Big servings of salad and chips with it too, and would definitely recommend choosing the homemade pie for dessert. Service very quick too, good value for steaks and nice location

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When in Amsterdam..eat steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

There are many things one simply must experience in Amsterdam and one of those things is..eat steak. There are many, many steakhouses, and this one is Uruguayan, and rather good. Huge portions, quick service, not the cheapest but one of the better steakhouses, in my opinion. No room for a dessert sadly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants. Good steaks. I had a Rib-eye steaks last time I dined there and it was so good, soft and juicy. Good value and in a nice location in Leidseplein.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's la Forge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Alberto's la Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alberto's la Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.