We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Keizersgracht 504, 1017 EJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-3305508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #565 of 2,317 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dutch, Bagels, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Bagels with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff, we only had a smoothie as we had just eaten, we never thought we would find the cafe but just happened upon it whilst looking for Lush, lovely surroundings, especially outside with a view of the canal.

Would definitely recommend a snack break here xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bagel heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The nicest selection of bagels with a choice of cream cheese and different fillings. Had one of the nicest freshest salmon bagel and delicious herbal tea. Not expensive and there are gluten free bagels also

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatican City, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great salmon bagel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good coffee and bagels, cream cheese was excelent and the salmon with the capers on top was a great morning starter , planning to come back tomorrow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is not so common for us to visit the same restaurant&cafe twice in our trips. We always try to experience different tastes. But Bagel&Beans is an exception. We went there for breakfast twice and loved loved loved the place! It was just located next to the canal and you can have your breakfast with a beautiful view. We had "Good morning breakfast" (5.85 euro) with an extra plain bagel. It was enough to feed up our stomach. We fell in love with the tea. It was one of the best teas we had our lives. And if we, residents of a tea country (Turkey), were satisfied with the quality of tea, it meaned it was perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK for a quick drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Don't stay long - just have a quick coffee and bite to eat as you explore Amsterdam. Food was pretty average.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels & Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.