We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, but not italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Festa

La Festa
Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 428 4436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #263 of 2,459 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant has been a landmark in the Jordaan neighbourhood for almost 20 years, where it is known for making both local guests and tourists feel immediately welcome with its warm and friendly service. Our dishes are simple, fresh, flavourful and well priced. We offer a range of pizza and pasta dishes as well as an extensive selection of meat or fish courses, all accompanied with the perfect Italian wine. Our restaurant is always full of people drawn to its winning combination of delicious food, reasonable prices and intimate ambience, we recommend that reservations be made between Thursday and Saturday.
Concorezzo, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but not italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's a good pizza for my opinion, but the restaurant is not italian. The menu' has a lot of language mistakes and the staff is not itlalian, but they are nice people.
It's not expensive for Amsterdam, so I invite you to go there if you want a good pizza.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived on a busy Saturday evening but managed to bag the last available table! Would definatley recommend finding this place if you're in the area. A nice break from the generic tourist fare around leiseplein etc! Really good steak and pasta and very good portion sizes. Reasonable prices as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate in a couple of restaurants in Amsterdam and La Festa was the best restaurant we ate in.
Amazing Italian food, nice warm place and super nice crew!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A Little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you visit Amsterdam you must make a trip to this fabulous wee restaurant! We stumbled across it by accident and soooo glad that we did. A cosy wee place with a lovely buzz to it,a very,very warm welcome from the restaurant staff,fantastic food (pizza and pasta just to die for) at reasonable prices. You got to go!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our first night in Amsterdam; went here for dinner and were very pleased. Good service, great banter with the waitress and excellent food; fresh, tasty and creative.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Festa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.