We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best Italian restaurant in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Incanto

Incanto
amstel 2, 1017 aa Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
020.42.33.681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 2,330 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $57 - $143
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the best Italian restaurant in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

the staff was lovely, their recommendations did fit to what we liked to eat and drink. Wine and food were great! Will go there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went there following a local friend's recommendation. The food was good, the service was good and the view was good. It's a good restaurant as you would understand but to me it's nothing that would make me going there again and again if i lived locally.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We rented the top room for 26 people and it was a great experience. We had a preset menu which was just perfect.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second time dining at this restaurant, having been referred on our 1st trip by the concierge at our hotel. We would never have found it otherwise; as noted in other reviews it is on the second floor of a nondescript building (you really have to know where it is!), but just look up, you'll see the sign. We had friends joining us this time, one of whom was a vegetarian. The service was excellent. Our waiter was very pleasant, knowledgable and helpful in assisting our vegetarian friend with menu choices. The food was delicious, well prepared. Overall, a very enjoyable evening, and we would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

8 of us came here for a late lunch at short notice having asked our Hotel if they could recommend a good Italian restaurant.
It turned out to be an excellent choice , delicious food , good service and a great view. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incanto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.