We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko-Chang

Ko-Chang
Westerstraat 91, 1015 LX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 (0)20 638 1039
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 2,317 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Thai Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

A friend discovered this place on Trip Advisor,and it lived up to its reputation! Delicious food, friendly helpful staff, everything we wanted :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I came with a group of friends, the service was FAB - friendly, relaxed, attentive, drinks flowed, food arrived just when you wanted it, delicious starter (chicken/coconut soup), and lovely main. Wine was chilled and perfect, we had a fabulous evening - couldn't have asked for better!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply stunning...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went to Ko Chang on strength of trip advisor recommendations. One of the best meals I have ever had. 10/10. Try it....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wanting to have some cuisine a little more authentic than what you can find in the very centre of Dam, we went a little in the opposite direction and found this absolute gem. The restaurant was small and cosy and really welcoming. The customer service was great and everything was very fairly priced. We even had a sample of salt and pepper dip which came with carrots and cucumber. Very spicy and delicious! The food was the best Thai I have eaten! I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best meal ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Me and my partner were wandering around the Jordaan area, and we saw this quaint restaurant that was full of people, so we assumed it must be good.

And it was. 3 excellent courses later, we couldn't believe such incredible food and brilliant, friendly service could be found in such an odd setting.

We have made this a priority visit next time we are in Amsterdam.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko-Chang also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ko-Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko-Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.