We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious with a side of service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Sueno

Mi Sueno
Maasstraat 40, 1078 HK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 471 1103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #546 of 2,445 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American, Steakhouse, Grill
Restaurant details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious with a side of service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great restaurant well clear of the Argentinian steakhouse frenzy in the centre of Amsterdam. Right off the bat I was blown away by the service which is somewhat hard to get here in Amsterdam. The steak selection is very good and the sizes range from healthy to adventurous; if you're like me and have trouble deciding go with the 'Tres Carnes'...why settle for one steak when you can have three of the best on one plate!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emmen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent & Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The first time we visit mi sueño it was full and we got disappointed because the ratings on tripadvisor was so good. Nevertheless we had our chance the day after having done a reservation.
It will not stand out if you where passing there by day but the entourage is very nice at night when it's croudy and everyone is enyoing his/her meal.
Food is very good and having some (free) bread with chimichurri and water is no problem for them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get. Steak. Here!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Amsterdam is similar to London in the frequency of disappointing Argentinian steak restaurants-and there's nothing worse than a disappointing steak.

No fear of that here though, my fiancé and I found this place highly rated on TripAdvisor and thought that we'd take the time to search it out-and boy were we pleased that we did!
We both had beef carpaccio to start, and obviously we both had a steak main-absolutely spot on! The salad bar that goes with the mains was excellent, and the friendly service and great atmosphere added to a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

If you're in Amsterdam and in the mood for meat-then take the time to make sure you find this place-you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“U should stop by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is the third time that we are coming here. It is lovely. Food is delicious. Meat is really awesome.
Give a try u wont regret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was absolutely authentic and delicious, restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere and we enjoyed our night so much!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Sueno also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mi Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Sueno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.