We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Sueno

Mi Sueno
Maasstraat 40, 1078 HK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 471 1103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 2,468 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, Argentinean, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was absolutely authentic and delicious, restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere and we enjoyed our night so much!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cervia, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Juicy steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The steak, as promised is very nice. I also reccomend the mashed potatoes with butter, they go along perfectly with the meat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really nice neighborhood style restaurant - not fancy but friendly service and excellent food. And a little off the tourist beaten track. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lekker. Realllyyy??? Not that I know :)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant after reading all the reviews on local website & tripadvisor. The decoration is poor, far from cosy and a bit dark. I ordered spare ribs and my hubby had 500 gr rib-eye. Here we go: spareribs were tasteless, nor argentinian flavors. In fact, the taste exactly like the one I bought in a hyper-market a while ago. I don't care to pay a lot for a good food but I think for one 25 cm spareribs with a grilled corn (15.50 + 4.00) is a bit too much plus I ordered small salad separately (the only best thing in this restaurant) because we did not get any (5.00). So in total I paid 24.50 for less spareribs than at another restaurant. I love spareribs and always looking for the best one everywhere I go, even if it's expensive :)
The rib-eye was a bit dry, look like the meat not really fresh (frozen one). You could see it when you cook that medium rare :)
My daughter ordered chocomel for her and it came on the room temperature and not cold at all!

Bottom line: I'm not coming back :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were there last Monday, July 22nd, 2013. The food is good, although the place is not fancy at all. Price is reasonable. There is a possibility to dinner outdoors, which is more nice than inside. The waiters didn´t know anything about the food. They are just there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Sueno also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mi Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Sueno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.