We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usuel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vasso

Vasso
Rozenboomsteeg 12 14, 1012 PR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
+31 20 6260158
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 2,460 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $37 - $147
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Tervuren, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as usuel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not the first time I go in this very authentical italian restaurant. In fact I felt in love of the LINGUINE ALL'ASTICE. For a very attractive price, and the most charming smile I ever seen in this restaurant, you can really spend a very nice moment. A bit too noisy in the main area (on the left when you enter the restaurant) So go to the right if you want a more cosi atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    53
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm traveling a lot and always looking for a great Italian restaurant. Vasso is in my opinion one of the best Italian restaurants outsode of Italy. It doesn't matter what you order, everything is great. I have had diner here several times and will be back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the best italian food outside Italy!
A little expensive but the taste is amazing!
The wine menu is really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place a bit out of the tourist area with nice homemade pasta. Not inexpensive but typical for a city meal. Would return and I'm pretty picky about my pasta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Vasso Restaurant, June 22, 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Found Vasso by accident while wandering around Amsterdam city center. Had the carpaccio plus the tagliatell with salmon and cream. Service good but not hovering. Food was well prepared and delicious. Price was around 40 Euros but I had two glasses of wine and too much food to finish for one person.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasso also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.