We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Eerste Anjeliersdwarsstraat 14, 1015 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
31 (0)20 627 7153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 2,287 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
New Zealand
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A delightful small Thai restaurant just off Westernstraat in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam.Charming,friendly English speaking staff & great authentic Thai food ( we have spent many months in Thailand so know what Thai food is about ) THe food is fresh, & beautifully presented . The wee Amuse Bouche was absolutely delicious & I could have easily devoured more !!The wine list was larger & more varied than many Ethnic restaurants with better quality wines too - it even included a NZ Pinot Noir ! A favourite restaurant on our long European trip .
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    110
    53
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Second visit: even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My second visit was with family, so I was not limited to one main dish and we could share some dishes thay-style instead. Great experience: every dish was just excellent, nothing more to say!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent authentic thai meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went to this restaurant while in Amsterdam for a weekend break. The food was truly amazing with very attentive service. Our waitress brought us a complimentary appetiser which was truly tasty. This place is definitely on our favourites list and would go back on a return visit .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicately flavoured delicious meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic quality and flavour, such a pleasure to find in a little side road in Jordaan. Recommended by hotel with good reason. Very tasty mixed starters and green curry. Service friendly and efficient, so quick in, quick out, but very good nonetheless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went there for a dinner and had to book a table, since the restaurant was fully booked, which is always a good sign. The food was lovely, fresh and authentic. We hard a great spicy shrimp soup and then a nicely spicey green curry. Lovely friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinnaree Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.