We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Eerste Anjeliersdwarsstraat 14, 1015 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
31 (0)20 627 7153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 2,589 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Really good Thai food, great service, couldn't fault a thing. I had Green Curry :) Tucked away and not well advertised on the outside, but worth the find!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    69
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING THAI FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you want thai, I highly recommend this place! It was excellent. It was not too expensive either, for 3 full meals and two bottles of wine, 95 euros. Great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Thai then you will love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

If your in Amsterdam then download the trip adviser Amsterdam app it great then you can use the sat nav without any network connections, that’s how we found this place.
We walked there from the Damrak stumbled across a few nice bars along the way but would recommend getting a taxi back as its away from main drag but well worth it, I would also suggest booking as very busy with mainly locals.
Service 8/10
Food 9/10
Ambiance 8/10
Price 7/10
If you enjoy Thai then you will love this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hot stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

So good to get away from main drag and find a great place frequented by locals. Service was superb and drinks not expensive. Portions were large and it is easy to order too much. The star of the show was the red curry which was so spicy. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good times and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a hankering for good Thai food and were happy to find Kinnaree. It's a bit off the beaten path which was a plus for us. The dining room is comfortable and not too crowded. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The wait time for our appetizer and our meals was very reasonable even though we were there on a busy Friday night (make reservations!) We all enjoyed our meals including spicy Phad Thai for me. Kinnaree is certainly on our list for places to return to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinnaree Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.