We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Eerste Anjeliersdwarsstraat 14, 1015 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
31 (0)20 627 7153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 2,459 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Went here with my boyfriend whilst on holiday. Had a lovely walk through the area, service was top notch, food was wonderful and price very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    70
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was here last weekend and after some fairly heavy gin drinking in our room we went out for a wander and found this Thai restaurant. The food came so quickly and we were given a little on the house treat while we were waiting which I would never have expected. The prawn crackers had the best satay source I had ever tasted and our mains were delicious. The service was very friendly but not intrusive and the food left me feeling satisfied but not uncomfortable. Fully recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Visited Kinnaree in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam at the recommendation of our hotel.

The decor is modern and quirky and is lovely and clean. The staff are helpful although they struggled a little with the North East accent!

We ate the 2 course set meal at €22 per head. This consisted of a mixed platter of starters (1 chicken satay, one king prawn and 1 spring roll each) and the choice of main meals. We chose thai green prawn curry and beef with black pepper and cashews with boiled rice. All of the food was tasty and freshly cooked. THere was sufficient food for me however my husband could have eaten more. The restaurant did provide a complimentary tamarind pre-starter which was a nice touch.

Wine prices started at about €15 however we stuck to the local white beer at about €4 a small bottle.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The place is really high quality of Thai food - it was pretty expensive but worth every penny. We took the Padthai and it was really delicious. much more clean flavours from what we are used to in the USA, which makes the food different and lighter. highly recommended

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“superb food and great treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

what else?
discovered randomly, go there frenquently everytime I fancy thai.
The service is great, very patient and explain all the disches to you not only on the menu but also when it comes to serve those. and quality of dood is amazing, especially if you go for chilli food...that's really chili!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinnaree Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.