We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food..Even Better Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Eerste Anjeliersdwarsstraat 14, 1015 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
31 (0)20 627 7153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 2,402 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food..Even Better Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were very welcoming and professional in this very busy restaurant.most sets had been reserved but we managed to get one of the 2 remaining...even then we had to vacate it after an hour or so.Book ahead to avoid disappointment.The food was excellent and well presented.Very reasonably priced for Amsterdam.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    58
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice Thai, my second fav in Amsterdam and highly recommended. Service is great, atmosphere is really nice although when entering the restaurant you smell too much of the food. I guess this is because they have an open kitchen. The cooks are wearing cap for hygiene. They serve you a small appetizer on the house. Portions are nice and food is really delicious. Fair price for Amsterdam standards but expensive for a Thai restaurant. All the personnel is very friendly. I love this restaurant and will return for sure...and when is not fully booked :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I find it hard to find great food in Amsterdam at times, but this place is reliably excellent. I;ve been there a number fo times and had only good meals. The food is tasty, fresh, hot if you choose the hot dishes, and moorish. Prices are finde for AMsterdam too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had an absolutely delicious meal. Modest, unassuming frontage (almost missed it!) and although they were very busy, despite no reservations, they were able to accommodate us. Warm, friendly, welcoming. Lovely staff who were efficient and attentive. Delicious food – one of the best Thai meals we've had – and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend searching it out – slightly off the tourist track in a more residential neighbourhood but well worth the effort to find it. Obviously popular even on a cold, wet, November evening, so perhaps in the busy tourist season reservations would be advisable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummie yummie yummiieee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food is really really delicious. The atmosphere warm. I think this says it all! :-) Just go there and taste the lovely real thai food! It is recommended to make a reservation (we did it after 4pm and we got a table the same day at 7:30 pm).
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinnaree Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.