We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Teppanyaki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapporo Teppanyaki & Sushi Restaurant

Sapporo Teppanyaki & Sushi Restaurant
Scheldestraat 99, 1078 GJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 471 0039
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #364 of 2,468 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Derbyshire, England
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good Teppanyaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Generally speaking this Restaurant is worth a visit. Surroundings and food are quite good and the atmosphere is really good for large groups. Slightly expensive though. We didn't have any prior knowledge of this restaurant and just picked it from one of many on this street. As an on the spot choice, it was pretty good. All the usual things you judge a restaurant on were good, but, I personally wouldn't go back purely down to the price being a bit higher than I would of thought.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good teppanyaki...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped here just because right outside RAI conference center and I got positively surprised. I got a seat amongst some people I did not know but I was lucky to find one without the reservation.
Service was fast and the waiter suggested some dishes; my second teppanyaki experience after many years and again it is extremely nice to see the chef at work.
Food was very good and price acceptable.
Would go back if again in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great sushi and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very typical Japanese restaurant where you can have either sushi/sashimi or fish cooked right in front of you by a Japanese chef who cut/chops and cooks everything at your table. The personnel is extremely friendly and the food is great. This is a great option if you are at the RAI fair and want something better than a sandwich for lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food here is delicious! They prepare it fresh right in front of you. Also recommended to go here with a group.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great teppanyaki restaurant with really good beef. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially the head chef. I have used this restaurant many times and will continue to return.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo Teppanyaki & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sapporo Teppanyaki & Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapporo Teppanyaki & Sushi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.