We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyrouth

Beyrouth
Kinkerstraat 18, 1053 DV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-6160635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,824 of 2,402 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I found what I looked for: an inexpensive evening meal that could also be gluten free.
I am familiar with middle-eastern food and Beyrouth is true to a Lebanese kitchen, without being gourmet.
Service was very friendly and I was offered fries instead of the bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“DON'T GO THERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very poor restaurant : we were ten people over there having ordered some mezze (10) : The quality of the food was just ok but it was just ridiculous and very expensive : for instance we got something like 150 grammes potatoes for everybody (150 grams of potatoes costs therefore 16 euros) Don't go there : don't help thieves !!! The service matches and is of course very poor.
The positive comments should have really been written by the Lanlord...
Belachelijk !!!! echt duur / N'y allez pas, c'est du vol !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American In Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved the food and the friendly man who served us. Shish Tawouk is my favorite Lebanese dish, this restaurant did it the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best lebanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good value for money, food is amazing, service is amazing too and staff are friendly. Prices are perfect for everyone.
PS: dont forget to taste " batata harra " and " homus "

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tasty, nice and not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was tasty and had a nice selection of dishes (we were 7 people and took the largest selection possible, but it was slightly disappointing in variety for such a large order).

Some of the dishes were really nice (I really liked how delicate the Labane was), while other dishes didn't really impress me.
I guess for Amsterdam this restaurant would be a good achievement. However its hard (and maybe unfair) to compare it to to original middle east restaurants.

All in all I would say it is a good place to go for nice Humus, but not amazing or cheap (for that you will need to order a plane ticket).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyrouth also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Beyrouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyrouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.