We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bistro for couples or groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger's Patio

Burger's Patio
2e Tuindwarsstraat 12, 1015RZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-6236854
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #640 of 2,551 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, French, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice bistro for couples or groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Meal for 2. €85 inc. wine and 2 courses.

We liked the little snacks they brought out between courses, actually the service was a little slow but we've seen that before in Amsterdam.

The starters were amazing with interesting flavours that went well together.

The veal was not bad, although a bit dry but the risotto ball and sauce that went with it were great.

The partridge was excellent, very rich but very tasty.

Good atmosphere and friendly waiting staff. Would definitely go back - check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing ever changes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This place still has the boring 90 look, the wc still is smelly like it was years ago, and worse than that, the service seems to know better. We, a group of four people all agreed that the desert tasted like fish (!) .. A Charlotte! We complained, and were told that the cook tried it and didn't taste anything out of the usual.. No compensation was offered, and we had to pay for it too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No burgers on menu. Good veggie options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Server was very nice. All dishes come with a free bread appetizer. The risotto was good. I also ordered the eggplant lasagna which was well done. Prices aren't too bad. Come here if you're a vegetarian since there are not a lot of good veggie options in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good service, delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had started to wonder if Amsterdam had any restaurants with good service and I was so happy that we found this one. It is on a charming street. We arrived at 7:30 on a Friday with no reservation, but they seated us right away. The wine list is not extensive but we had a red and a white by the glass that were both decent. My husband had the halibut and I had the pork and both dishes were very good, as was the bread and crudités we were served before the meal. The romanesco sauce that came with the bread was quite good. Our server was very attentive and spoke English very well. I would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant - No burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was our first stops for dinner in Amsterdam, and we found it on a lovely street in a fantastic neighborhood! Initially, we decided against the place purely based on its name, but after a walk up and down the street and a look at the menu, we decided to give it a try. We are SO GLAD that we did because the service and the food was excellent. The servers were incredibly kind and knowledgeable. This was a n excellent experience and it is highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger's Patio also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Burger's Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger's Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.